Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


24 Berkeley, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–26
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Working on Ph.D program
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), Hindi (Okay), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love to travel to new places and meet different people. I love all science and nature related stuff. Being in the Bay area, I feel like it's the perfect place to try new things and so I'm hoping to expand my horizons while I'm here. During my college years in Wisconsin, I have been compared by many a person to the likes of Raj from the Big Bang theory , Kumar from Harold and Kumar and the Indian kid from slum dog millionaire. For what it's worth, this is Wisconsin we're talking and as you might guess, I was one of the few Indian kids around (which definitely makes you feel special :P)

I'm a pretty laid back guy and I think that strumming my guitar on a warm Sunday afternoon followed by an intense cooking/running session is pretty much close to perfection :-)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
graduated from the University of Wisconsin- Madison with a bachelors in chemical engineering 2012 and I'm currently in the third year of a PhD in chemical engineering at UC Berkeley.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-Cooking and chowing down on good food. It's fun to invite people over and subject them to your newest creation.
That being said, I love eating out too and I'm always looking to try out new places.
-Teaching myself how to play the guitar

-I love going out for a run- North Berkeley/ Kensington/El Cerrito are my favorite places to go!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Like Will Rogers put it-"You never get a second chance to make a good first impression.
why bother wondering what people think of you?
Just be yourself! :)

-that said, I've been told it's my mustache and goatee (when I'm not clean shaven)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Let me start with food (again) and music.
I am open to trying all sorts of food-anything from homemade Indian food to Mexican and Italian. I'll just about try any food!
I am very passionate about the art of brewing and enjoy home brewing with my house mates.

I love documentaries...and Bollywood. Gotta love those song-dance sequences!

Shows include Big Bang theory, how I met your mother, friends etc. I'm a huge fan of the 70s sitcom Three's company.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Not in any specific order:
My family
Science-my research to be precise
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Bill Nye the science guy....
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
excited to either go out with friends/ cook a great meal at home and invite friends over/ just relax at home and watch a movie or read a book- I guess I would enjoy doing all of those!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was a huge backstreet boys fan at age 10
I'm a huge fan of Guy Fieri on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
1) If there's anything up there that sparks an interest! :)

2) If you like to laugh

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!