Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

neeterdoc

31 New York, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Hinduism
Sign
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to the city three years ago to start my residency in pediatrics, and have absolutely loved it so far. The kiddies in the hospital never fail to make my long work hours worthwhile and bearable. Residency is now over, and I am on to fellowship! Other than work, I occupy my free time running through central park, trekking across the city, discovering hole in the wall restaurants, concerts galore, coffe shops, people watching, and the list goes on...boredom is not a problem, to say the least.

I would describe myself as athletic, artsy, dedicated to my career, a music fanatic, an undercover nerd, a traveller at heart, adventurous, LOVE to try new things, kind, outdoorsy, devoted, funny, and will pretty much laugh my way through life.

In saying all of the positive things I hope I am, I will admit, life, work- both present their respective challenges. I think it is how we deal with these challenges that makes us who we are, and defines our true character.

Now on to more fun stuff! I have been very lucky to travel all over the world, India, Africa, Europe, Australia, Thailand, and the list goes on. I mention the travelling only because my experiences abroad have had an enormous impact on who I am today. One of my favorite jaunts was living in France for a summer as a teenager, growing into my teenage legs in the cafes and discoteques in the small city of Tours, right outside of Paris. More recently, Africa has pulled me in. I stayed in Ghana and Tanzania for 2 months each, volunteering in pediatric hospitals and exploring the sights, smells, and sounds of a culture so far removed from my own. A perfect vacation to me could include anything from bumming around a beach to backpacking through Europe to going on a renegade Safari in the Serengheti.

So I'm giving this a go, against all of my reservations and hesitations...as I said before, I love to try new things!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Resident Pediatrician
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
growing plants in my tiny studio apartment, Indie Music Concert-ing (or perhaps wish i was better), doctoring, running, once upon a time the piano was on this list
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am always smiling, can summon bubbly-ness in the hospital even with a few hours (or minutes) of sleep in my back pocket, that although i chose a classically conservative profession, I am anything but conservative in any way, shape, or form
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Chocolate
Friends
My Job
Love/Sex
Nature
Acceptance
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Trying to describe oneself is quite a daunting task, do you describe who you think you are now, or who you hope to be in the future?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Concert!!! or Checking out a new coffee shop, new lounge,
museum,
or sitting on my lovely red couch with friends laughing,
crying,
talking, or not-talking while vegging with a movie we
inevitable
never finish.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
i got nothing...you have to work on this one.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
What am I looking for in a partner?
It's pretty simple, someone who: is intelligent, makes me laugh, loves to try new things, reserves judgment, exudes kindness and dependablity, has a touch of artsyness, and treats me well :).