Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nefaurk

31 Brooklyn, NY Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
UPDATE: Currently on the road. SFO, PDX, SEA, YVR, YUL, AUS, and finally back to JFK. Back on August 8th.

In one word: Genuine.

In many words:

A social chameleon. Mixes easily while retaining a unique flavor. An introvert-turned-extrovert and intense listener. Humor setting: 99%. Booze tolerance: Pathetically low.

An outlier. Prefers artsy over mainstream, cinema over sports, minimalism over consumerism, open-mindedness over chauvinism.

A contradiction. A hippie when it comes to environmentalism, but a craftsman when it comes to work ethic. Has a refined palate, but prefers practical over fancy. Lives healthy, eats hearty. A bearded feminist.

A left-right-brained hybrid: Interested in the intersection of math, science, art, and design. Analytical, yet creative. Rational, yet emotionally aware.

A hopeful romantic. A sucker for sweethearts and silliness. Holding out for a future that doesn’t involve robots/zombies/humans destroying humanity.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Designing and prototyping apps at an education technology nonprofit. I sold my soul at some bigger tech companies to get here, so maybe it was all worth it?

Want the realtime answer? You can find me elsewhere on the Internet by Googling "nefaurk".
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, being empathetic, communicating, taking charge when the situation warrants it, being objective, and using Oxford commas. Basically, knowing when to yin and when to yang.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Not favorites, but rather a representative selection:

Literature: Einstein’s Dreams—surreal, mind-bending, poetic.
Film: Moon—indie, minimal, disturbing.
TV: Cosmos—educational, inspiring, approachable.
Theater: Then She Fell—dark, intimate, interactive.
Dance: Pilobolus—quirky, organic, progressive.
Music: Robot Heart—bass, bass, bass.
Game: Portal—cheeky, puzzling, science.
Food: Eggs—just, plain, delicious.
Drink: Sazerac—spirit-forward, herbaceous, classic.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Barcelona, Berlin, Copenhagen, Dublin, London, Paris, Reykjavík, Stockholm. The trade-offs between settling into one place and exploring many places.

Being a better human: Leaving this world in a better state than I found it. Living life by my principles and acting with consideration toward consequences. Finding the source of concern in each viewpoint.

Art I'd like to make. Poetry I'd like to write. Films I'd like to shoot. Products I’d like to prototype. Let’s make something awesome together.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You also think it's ridiculous that most complex organisms evolved to self destruct.

But more importantly: You’re looking for something meaningful, mutually fulfilling, and enlivening. You’re curious about life and about people. You love learning and never want to stop growing.