Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

neobot

29 Forest Hills, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 20–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
May 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm half Chinese and half Irish (Chirish). Unfortunately, I don't speak Chinese or Gaelic, but I definitely identify more with the Chinese side of me than the Irish side.

I'm a genuinely nice guy who likes to pay for dinner, hold doors, and listen to you about your day. I'm a strong believer in monogamy, and believe that honesty and open communication are extremely important in a relationship. If you're not happy, let's talk it out, and if it doesn't work out, then that's the way the cookie crumbles. :)

I'm not really into the whole bar and club thing - I'm much more inclined to spend the day/night watching a movie or doing something intellectually stimulating (cuddling up and watching TV is nice too). I don't drink that often, and I never get drunk (because I don't drink that often - not because I have some superhuman alcohol tolerance).

I love animals! I can't have pets in my apartment, so I volunteer at an animal shelter.

I'd have to say I've led a somewhat boring life up until now, and now that I'm finally branching out into new things, I want to share new experiences with someone. :)

I am in a relationship with betty91388
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently working as a software developer for a financial services firm. I've been there about 3 years and definitely see positive signs for career growth. Lately, I've been trying to do some things I've been meaning to do for a while, but never had the time. I'm taking swimming lessons, volunteering, and trying to teach myself piano.

I work out about an hour a day, 6 days a week, and generally eat pretty healthy (although I definitely don't have a problem cheating once in a while and eating something completely unhealthy, especially if it's dessert!) I used to run a lot, but cut down on that to focus on weight training. I hope to get back into the running soon.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Getting things done reliably, writing, and picking up on people's feelings. I'm not the kind of guy who is not going to notice when something is bothering you.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
How young I look! Most people say that's a good thing, but I tend to disagree - sometimes people don't take you seriously when you look young. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
For books, I like medical thrillers and mysteries - Stephen King, Michael Palmer, Robin Cook, etc.

As far as movies go, I'm an action movie fan (Iron Man 2, Book of Eli, and so on), but I'm pretty open about what I watch. I'm definitely fine with going to see a romantic comedy, and actually enjoy documentaries here and there. Favorite TV shows - 24, Lost, Burn Notice, Grey's Anatomy, Private Practice, The Office.

When it comes to music, I'm more inclined to listen to pop and R&B, but I don't have any strong preference. I enjoy some classical as well. I'm not a huge fan of hard rock.

Being half Chinese, I tend to eat a lot of Chinese food (both Americanized and traditional), but am open towards eating other types of cuisine (would like to actually). I like Italian food - especially pasta. :D
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(In no particular order, except for friends and family)

1. Friends & family
2. My iPhone
3. My iMac
4. A job (gotta pay the bills somehow!)
5. A good book
6. My watch

Really, I would be fine with just #1 and #4, but I'm being asked to answer six things, so....
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future - but I try not to worry too much about it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out watching a movie with friends, stuck at work, or relaxing on the couch.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've never been out of the country, and REALLY need to go visit some other places!!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Reading my profile makes you think that I might be a sweet guy rather than thinking I'm a girly man. :P