Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

neometta

32 F Sterling, VA

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 25–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:42pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a California girl, raised in Florida by sunshine and hurricanes who came to the DMV hoping to find this elusive idea of "seasons" and "houses that don't require hurricane insurance that no one can afford anyway". What I found was a really fascinating place that has never ceased to amaze me (in both good and bad ways). I certainly like living here, but miss the beach and the ocean squall more than I care to admit most days. I am a former high school English teacher who prefers the company of rebellious, angry, "at risk" teenagers, to most of the corporate insanity that I find myself dealing with now. I love my job and have no idea, most days, how I ended up in it (I'm a PM for the DoD). I feel like I live a very blessed life and really feel like there is nothing to complain about (however, I seem to find a way to do it, every now and again anyway, go figure).

I have a very silly and ridiculous sense of humor and I hope to find someone with the same love of laughing that I have. If you have not yet decided that I am quite a waste of your time, drop me a line. Who knows what can happen? :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
As much as I can and trying to be the best role model for my three year old daughter (although, as she is now getting older, I shall really have to cut down on the swearing...)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being ridiculous, watching terrible TV, singing (poorly), and eating anything sweet and scrumptious with a certain amount of reckless abandon.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
How much I smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
So many for all categories...I was a film major in my undergrad and I love every thing from ridiculous, low brow comedies with Vince Vaughn and Ben Stiller, to well crafted, poignant docudramas that force you to question your very existence....

I taught English, so I love the classics, but new books and authors are always a welcome change. I will say that, whatever literature I read, it will always be in a book. As much as I love technology (and I do), I just love the feeling and the comfort that only a book can provide.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Great conversation
Books
Music (the kind that really moves you in one way or another)
Art
Pens
Notebooks to scribble and doodle in
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything from Mohamed to mullets. ;)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends watching bad (or sometimes good) movies while having a glass of wine and winding down through giggling and generally goofing off.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Possums freak me out.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are feeling particularly saucy...or are just bored on a Tuesday night. Either way, feel free. :)