Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

neptunejazz

58 M Crowborough, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Oct 25, 2009
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I don't like labels. I dig funky / latin jazz, ambient music, some 20th century 'classical' (Stravinsky, Debussy, Villa Lobos, Ravel etc) I believe in something higher (no... higher than that) but it doesn't have a name and I wouldn't presume to define it. I love kids (my own) and some other people's. I enjoy writing (fiction / philosophy) and recording/playing my instrument (in a jazz fusion vein). I loathe injustice, most politicians, bigotry of any kind and drunk Brits, especially when they ruin my day by turning up where I'm on holiday. I like Greek, Georgian and Italian cuisine, but my favourite foodstuffs are those two healthy staples: coffee and chocolate. If I could do anything, money no object, I would drive all over the European continent for a couple of years, (east and west) in a luxury car, staying in 5-star hotels wherever I went. Of the places I've visited, my absolute faves are (in no particualr order): Switzerland (esp. Montreux and Geneva), the French Riviera, Moscow, Krakow, Prague, Barcelona, Bologna, Capetown, Jo'Burg and San Diego. My favourite city (although I wouldn't actually want to live there) is Moscow; for some inexplicable reason I feel right at home there.

I am this, that, and the other
What I’m doing with my life
Business, music, writing, travelling, raising children
I’m really good at
Playing jazz-funk, writing, training (my bread and butter), bringing up kids, speaking French (fluent enough for work and philosophical conversation, if not truly bilingual) and probably some other stuff. And people think I'm amusing.
The first things people usually notice about me
They say (when they bother) that there's a sense of light, empathy, wisdom and charisma about me (honestly - it's been said more than once). And who am I to disagree? Although I probably do.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - [Catch 22] [The Story of San Michele] [The Gods Themselves] Films - [My Dinner With Andre] [The Matrix] [Le Charme Discret de la Bourgeoisie] [Grand Canyon] [Kiss Kiss Bang Bang] [Jacob's Ladder] [Spinal Tap] [Fight Club] [Back to the Future] [Bulworth] [Another Woman] and loads more good stuff Music - [Jean-Luc Ponty] [Pat Metheney] [Herbie Hancock] [George Duke] [Patrice Rushen] [Zappa] [Santana] [Stravinsky] [Debussy] [Villa Lobos] [Ravel] and loads more Food - Greek, Italian, French, Georgian - anything interesting except for nothing Far Eastern
The six things I could never do without
Music, intelligent conversation, my inner self, my family, something to write with (preferably a computer), an Alfa Romeo
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the universe and everything, music, technology
On a typical Friday night I am
Slumped in front of the TV watching a decent DVD ('cos there's never anything on) or hunched over my computer working on my magnum opus.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmmm... it would be too trite to put online
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 36–102
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
...you think it would be interesting to talk - but I'm here by chance - not looking for a relationship (already in one), love (got that), or casual sex (don't do that).