Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 Mount Prospect, IL Man


You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body type
A little extra
Mostly anything
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and likes cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm never really sure what to write about myself. I'm pretty laid back. I can be a little quiet sometimes, but I warm up to people pretty quickly and can get along with anyone. My sense of humor is fairly sarcastic to borderline offensive.

I like to think of myself as a very social introvert. I may not always be the first to approach someone, but I enjoy going out and putting myself in situations where I can meet new people.

I'm a bit of a nerd. My free time is usually spent playing video games, reading, playing guitar, or out and about grabbing a drink somewhere with friends. I also love music and go to concerts every chance I get. If you are looking for a concert buddy let me know!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Recently started a new job as an Analytic Consultant. Even though I'm done with school, I'm continually looking for things to learn.

With grad school behind me I am trying to pick up hobbies that have been neglected, and maybe pick up some new ones as well. Super excited that I'm be trying skydiving for the first time this summer with a few close friends! I'd also like to travel more.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Sometimes I feel like I have too many hobbies and interests to get really good at any one of them. I like to learn. I think I'm a very logical thinker which makes me good at seeing both sides of an argument. I'm good at staying calm and keeping a level head. I'm honest with people, even if it means saying I don't know.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Maybe my facial hair which is a different color from the rest of my hair. I have dark brown hair, but my beard is more of a reddish brown. I think I might be half ginger.

Personality wise, probably that I'm a little quiet and reserved when first getting to know people, but I open up quickly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Fight Club, Ender's Game, Hyperion, Blink, Freakonomics, The Things They Carried. Almost anything from Chuck Palahniuk or Vonnegut. My job involves a great deal of reading, so I haven't dedicated as much time to fun reading as I would like lately.

Movies: In Bruges, Memento, Donnie Darko, Chris Nolan's Batman movies, Shawshank Redemption, Fight Club, District 9, Pan's Labyrinth, No Country for Old Men, Seven, Primer.

TV: My favorites are Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Game of Thrones, Walking Dead, Boardwalk Empire, BSG, Doctor Who, Archer, The League, Its Always Sunny, Lost.

Music: Seriously just ask...there's so many bands I love to listen to of many genres. I like just about anything from progressive metal to folk, but I tend to stay away from typical radio stuff. Protest the Hero, Between the Buried and Me, and Coheed and Cambria are always among my favorites.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends/family,
A guitar
Music to listen to
A book to read
A good craft beer or bottle of whiskey on the shelf
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Changing my username on here. Suggestions anyone? Places that I'd like to travel. What concerts are coming up. Planning for the zombie apocalypse. Now that I'm out of school I try to think of other ways I can continue to improve myself.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
AT A CONCERT! Hopefully. If I am not then I am wishing I were at one. It varies from week to week. I like to go visit friends on weekends. Some nights I might just stay in and play guitar, do some online gaming, or watch a movie. I'd like to find someone on here that enjoys a mix of going out and staying in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Take a deep breath... I have never read a single Harry Potter book before. I can already sense the disapproving glares my profile will get for this.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a human female, who is a bit on the nerdy side. You enjoy good music, good beer, and good conversation.
You want to discuss life, the universe, and everything. If you have a suggestion for a band I should be listening to or are looking for a concert buddy.

I'd like to make new friends in the area, but I'm really interested in something serious if I hit it off with someone.