Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nescience716

32 Emeryville, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in a small Old West-themed tourist trap in the Cascade Mountains in Washington state. I came down to the Bay Area to study linguistics, theoretical computer science, and poetry. The intervening fourteen years have been filled mostly with overeating.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've worked as a product manager in the tech industry for a number of years, and on the side I have written about music for a bunch of publications I can barely remember. I took a break for a while last year to try my hand at Young Adult fiction, but I kept getting distracted by travel and the urge to write a New Age music romance novel.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Unnecessarily detailed descriptions of the Great Vowel Shift and other historically significant evolutionary movements in spoken language. Obscure German electronic music from the 70s.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It used to be the mustache, but these days it's my magnetic personality. I guess I'm a positive force (ba-dum tshh).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I recently finished 1Q84. I enjoyed it. I'm reading the Chabon book about the record store on Telegraph, but it sort of blows chunks. In the past, I've had a great time with various works by Martin Amis, DFW, Kenzaburo Oe, Neal Stephenson, Ken Kesey, and others.

Music? There's a lot out there. Queen, Bowie, Eno, a bunch of mid-70s electronic and New Age, Italo Disco, all sorts of synthesizer-aided pop (Grimes is lovely), minimal techno, maximal techno, "Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger", random noise-bursts, indie, Hindi, gamelan, pop country, outlaw country, alt-country, Big Country, rock, pop, house, and most of the stuff in-between.

Movies: Chinatown, Scott Pilgrim vs. The World, So I Married An Axe Murderer, Battle Royale, Young Frankenstein, Ghostbusters, and many more. The live-action Cutie Honey movie that came out a few years ago in Japan? Surprisingly entertaining.

TV: Star Trek: TNG, Battlestar Galactica, Doctor Who, Torchwood, Continuum (do you see the nerdy pattern emerging here?), Arrested Development, Pushing Daisies, Archer, the first paintball episode of Community.

I quite enjoyed the game Journey.

Favorite dish: The Demon Lover (chicken & waffles with gravy & syrup), 900 Grayson in Berkeley
Favorite SF pizza: Delfina
Favorite SF Japanese: Ichi

I'm sure there's more...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1 Bowie
2 Wikipedia
3 Sentience
4 Cheese
5 Girls
6 The Sun
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What my next meal will be. I often begin the planning process while in the middle of the previous meal.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either catching a show in SF or enjoying a nice evening in. I recently got a nice alpaca-hair blanket for my couch, so it's increasingly been "nice evening in".
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I only answered this question because I thought if someone read this profile and saw I hadn't answered the Private Question, they would think I was a wuss.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're ready for the adventure of a lifetime.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!