Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nesralw

33 M Saint Louis, MO

My Details

Last Online
Aug 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Rather not say
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well, lets see... in no particular order:

I am a bit of a sci-fi/fantasy geek.

I love animals of all kinds, but being allergic to cats and not enjoying the idea of being constantly medicated pretty much makes me a dog person. I have a Yorkshire Terrier named Kichi (short for Kichigai-hime). As far as small dogs go, she is about as laid back as one could hope. I absolutely adore her.

I am a gamer, and by "gamer" I mean I enjoy playing games of all sorts.

I have somewhat contradictory loves of both technology and nature. I enjoy hiking and camping in remote areas. I also require a functional electronics set-up at my home to be happy while I'm there. /shrug

I am a skeptic at heart. I do not believe in a god or the supernatural. I try not to be "closed-minded" about such things... but, extraordinary claims should require extraordinary evidence, and all that.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to figure out what of the things I currently believe to be "important" are actually things that are holding me back...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being objective, giving advice, and figuring out how things work.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My glasses. My beard (until I inevitably get sick of it, and shave it all off). That I'm probably wearing a black t-shirt, also probably with some nerd-culture thing written on said shirt.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I try to always have a book I'm actively reading and a book lined up to read when i finish. I love Neal Stephenson (particularly The Diamond Age) and Neil Gaiman (firmly in the Stardust was a *much* better book than a movie crowd). I'm a big fan of the Dark Tower series, but wary of King's other books. Though I tend towards stories that offer a portal to a less mundane reality, I'm always open to suggestions for good books in any genre.

Movies: I... can be a little picky when it comes to movies. While I can (almost) always count on Christopher Nolan, Quentin Tarantino, Darren Aronofsky, and the Coen brothers to make a worthwhile flick, I feel I have a sufficient number of opportunities to stare at screens that I can avoid throwing money at movies that fail to strike me as exceptional. For the record, neither M. Night Shyamalan nor Michael Bay will be getting any of my money ever again.

Music: I can listen to just about anything (except Country, which I can't stand). I have been a longtime fan of Tool, Radiohead, Portishead, Muse, and Queens of the Stone Age. Recently, I've been enjoying Ratatat.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(Out of all these profile sections, this is the only one I refuse to "properly" answer. On principle.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Stuff. And also Things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having a drink or 3 and playing board games with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I run a weekly Dungeons & Dragons game. Did I seriously just admit that on a dating site? I should probably just delete my account now...
(But hey! Before you jump to conclusions: No, my group is not all guys. Yes, there are women who like to play. If you are one of those women, or if you are interested in finding out whether you are one of those women, I would love to hear from you =D)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You feel like it.

You like something you've read here and want to talk some more about it.

You're willing to consider, if even for a moment, whether the sky would have stripes if circles had corners.