Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

netsuke_me

61 F Istanbul, Turkey

My Details

Last Online
Aug 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.72m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Dutch (Fluently), Turkish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I thought I would throw some keywords that would describe what I like and who I am.
If you recognize yourself in some of them, I think it might be worth taking the time to keep on reading my profile.
Travel, surprises, music, dancing, sports, books, last minute plans, open mind, nature, photography, museum, craziness, spontaneity, going out (but also staying in), sharing, simplicity, respect, cooking and eating, walking, down to earth and sometimes up in the clouds, people, casual and fashionable, pets, news, work, sense of humor about yourself, charming, sexy, fit, affectionate and fun loving.
I am a foreigner (non-Turkish) and live and work in Istanbul, Turkey. I have 3 grown children who are married and out in the world: Paris, Boston and Ankara.
I am looking to meet someone, preferably a foreigner in the area.

And yet another short list of things that I’m not really fond of:
- Self-centered people (but, hey… Have you already heard anybody saying “yes, yes, I am definitely self-centered.” So this one shows with time!!)
- Excessive work out / complete body addiction
- Superficial people (but same problem as #2…)
- Smokers and heavy drinkers.

In addition on the subject of age I am continually mistaken for a 45 year old. Judge for yourself !!
I believe that as Mark Twain says “Age is an issue of mind over matter. If you don't mind, it doesn't matter.”
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am working full time but in my spare time I love reading books, watching movies, taking long walks at the beach, forest or city, traveling, staying in touch with my children and family who live abroad.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Connecting with children, caring, cooking, listening. Sharing good moments of life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Kind and loving personality... and good- looking.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books : My interest varies according to my mood . I like: Paulo Coelho, Abraham Vergese, Emma Donoghue and any book that hits the top of the bestsellers list, in between I read some French novels and Turkish work in translation.
Music is very important to me. I love good oldies as well as modern pop, classical music as well as jazzzzzzzz. I love good musicals: Chicago, Moulin Rouge, Nine.
Movies: I was member of a movie club in my hometown at the age of 15 and I have never lost my love for movies, I also love owning the DVD of my favorites
Food: The magic word. I love preparing and sharing a good meal with friends or dining out, A great meal is a corner stone in solid family relationships and friendships.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My job, my 3 children and my grandchildren.
Nature and the sun.
Good food.
Walking.
Travelling.
Books and music !!!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
People and their kindness and compassion. The meaning of life, the past and the future...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home, cooking and dining, watching a movie, curled up in a chair with a good book. Or out on the city with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Why admit anything private....
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 50–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're intersted in friendship initially which might evolve in a long term relationship eventually. Who knows ??