Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

network_weasel

42 M Lansdowne, PA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Polish (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am laid back and frequently amused with the world at large. Looking for friends to have a beer with who can find interesting things to talk about or play a good board game. Usually reading two or three books at any given time. I am always up for cheesy scifi or fantasy movies, like The Adventures of Bucakaroo Banzai or the Princess Bride.

I love learning just about anything. These days it been about new technology, scientific studies, engineering projects, and architectural achievements. Really want a 3d printer just so I could watch it print whenever I wanted. Hmm, that might tell you a bit too much about me...

In case you missed the "married" part of the profile, I am married. Yes, she knows I'm on here. If you are curious about this just ask.
What I’m doing with my life
What started as a summer temp job has become a career and a graduate degree in "something to do with computers" according various older family members.

Watching my child learn and grow, redirecting as needed with gentle pokes, prods and timeouts.

Running, as in "a form of exercise" rather than "a way to avoid something."
Note for 2014: Running is more of a goal. Knee problems. PT is over and now I need to get back into a routine again.
I’m really good at
Listening, finding the joy in a moment.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything by Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman, Neal Stephenson, Charles DeLint, Chris Moore, Vernor Vinge, Cory Doctorow
Movies: Anything animated from Hayao Miyazaki/Studio Ghibli, Wallace and Grommet, Pixar and Dreamworks. Science fiction like Blade Runner and Aliens. Drama like Sideways. Shakespeare when Joss Whedon does it.
TV: BBC shows like IT Crowd, Coupling, Sherlock and Top Gear. Us shows like House, Bones and Big Bang Theory. Canadian shows like Corner Gas and Slings & Arrows. Apparently I need an Australian show or two...
Music: think singer song writer, with a dash of punk and traditional celtic music, then add the Canadians and shake.
Food: anything slower than me, really, not picky and always interested in trying new things
The six things I could never do without
Family.
Friends.
Internet access.
Library/bookstores.
Trees.
Puzzles.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How we use technology now and in the future.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home with the family playing games, drawing, painting, building whatever comes to mind and then off to have a beer with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Cleaning up cat sick late at night is the bane of my existence.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–48
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends
You should message me if
If you are looking for someone to chat with, trade stories, maybe even hang out, have a few laughs.
If you want a not-so-typical-guy's opinion on anything.
If you have run across a nifty use of technology in an unexpected place.
If you have taken more tests or answered more questions than me.
If you think smart married guys are sexy :)