Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

neuroticphd

27 M Burnaby, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Serbian (Poorly), Greek (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A smartassed grad student who moved out here from NB. Love to travel, although I haven't done nearly enough of it for my tastes, and try to take pleasure from the simpler things in life when I'm not working, although with my hectic schedule that's difficult at times. Also for those of you who like the Myers-Briggs type indicator I'm one of the screwball INTJs.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working on my PhD in the Ivory Tower. Currently have additional research trips to Greece and Bulgaria in the works, although when exactly isn't set in stone.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Generally being a sarcastic smartass
Supporting the Montreal Canadians in hostile environments - Boston was an experience to say the least, and after four death threats by Canucks fans in one evening I think Vancouver fans need to work on their smack talk. At the very least, one wins points for creativity.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm not an inanimate object? In seriousness though not sure - I used to have pretty impressive sideburns but sadly they've gone the wayside. Most likely though it's my Maritime accent - apparently it's pretty thick but I'm not quite sure what a Maritime accent is besides something that pisses off people from Ontario.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favourite Books: Generally anything history although I am currently addicted to Game of Thrones (same goes for the show) Fiction more picky but favourites include 1984, Darkness at Noon, and Catch-22.
Movies: Off the top of my head Gladiator, Batman trilogy, Godfather Trilogy, Saving Private Ryan, and The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.
Shows: Borgias, Game of Thrones, Archer, and the Walking Dead ... although I really don't have that much time for TV, except for College Football and the Habs.
Music: Anything but twangy country and rap - I'm not sure which is worse. Older country like Johnny Cash is good ... new stuff not so much.
Food: Mediterranean and German would have to be my favourites, although I'm open to just about anything.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. iPad - possibly one of the greatest inventions ever devised, although that looks sad and depressing in hindsight.
2. Snow - bizarre being in Vancouver I know, but I miss a good blizzard and like getting away for winter whenever possible.
3. My cat - had to leave him back East because he doesn't travel well, but I really miss the little guy, and enjoy listening to how he drives my family nuts.
4. Coffee - No Tim Hortons though. Not even sure that's actual coffee.
5. Books - mentioned I was in grad school, right?
6. A good single malt scotch (preferred) or, being a Maritimer, any sort of whiskey - it really is a simpler place.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
PhD project ... tends to consume one's soul. When I'm not thinking about that I'm generally overanalyzing social situations since my social skills are debatable, so probably a good thing I went to grad school.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Varies. Ranges from a night with friends at a pub to working on my dissertation. Very exciting I know.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating