Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

neutron_stars

27 F Tempe, AZ

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 23–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 19, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love science and science fiction. I will talk to you at length about cosmology or high energy physics. I also love gadgets and technology. Anti-consumerism? No way! I definitely drool after all the latest toys. One day when I'm rich I will build a super modern smart house with remote and/or voice activated everything, but also secret passageways and hidden rooms. Of course, it will also be completely green and sustainable.

I'm satisfied with the simple life. I enjoy going to events, being busy, and traveling as much as the next guy, but I don't need to be go go go all the time. I like to sit back with a nice bottle of cream soda and use Pinterest to procrastinate on my laundry. I'm a homebody, but I do like experiencing culture. Pop culture, high culture, other cultures. I like it all.

I moved down to Phoenix earlier this year, and I'm slowly starting to find a niche for myself here. I'm always interested in trying new things and being shown what this city has.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Learning. I spend a lot of time on websites like Coursera and Khan Academy. While riding the light rail I read books or listen to podcasts (in between "smart" books I do love me some YA sci-fi/fantasy). I'm also trying to get into drawing and making art, which is more work than I expected it would be.

I work as an educator at a museum, and it is so fun and fulfilling and exactly what I want to be doing with my life. If only working for a non-profit was also a good way to get rich, then I'd be set.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Letting my car battery die, ballroom dancing, and science communication. Also, I've become so efficient at my morning routine that I can get showered, dressed, breakfasted, and out the door in 25 minutes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sparkly, purple glasses, which are as much fashion accessory as they are vision fixers.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books

All time favorites: Harry Potter, His Dark Materials, Watership Down

Read and enjoyed recently: The Dovekeepers, Good Omens, Red Mars, Battle Royale, Middlesex, The Poisonwood Bible

Shows

I love: Psych, Law & Order: Criminal Intet, HIMYM (before it got repetitive), Bones (before it got ridiculous), Doctor Who, Pushing Daisies

Next on my list to watch: Breaking Bad, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Supernatural, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia

Lately I've been watching a lot of Scrubs and Futurama.

Music
I'm actually not much of a music listener, but when the mood strikes I enjoy listening to Simon & Garfunkel, Fleetwood Mac, Adele, Bishop Allen, Bob Dylan, Great Lake Swimmers, Sea Wolf, and Lady Gaga.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-Curiosity and the means to satisfy that curiosity
-Long showers on the weekends
-Snow in winter (why did I move to Phoenix?)
-Chapstick
-Skirts with pockets
-Air conditioning
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The likeliness of contact with an extra-terrestrial species within my lifetime. While I absolutely believe that extra-terrestrial life exists out in the universe somewhere, it may or may not be intelligent, and vast interstellar distances may be too much to overcome.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends at someone's apartment or house. Activities could include board games, party games, watching a movie, or just engaging in some lively chit chat. I'm not much of a drinker and I don't really enjoy loud, crowded places like bars or house parties. I much prefer low-key places to hang out.

If there's nothing else fun going on, I like to go to bed early. Going to bed early on Fridays feels so luxurious, especially when I've had a busy week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I hate cooking almost as much as I hate doing dishes. (Update: I've been cooking a lot more recently, and I'm starting to not hate it so much.)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Any of the following apply to you:

-You are childfree (I do not want children)

-You have a book club and could use another member

-You want to introduce me to some interesting board games

-You want to tell me your favorite math or science joke