Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

new_guy_in_DC

28 Brooklyn, NY Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Status
Single
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi all,

I'm Evan. I'm originally from New Jersey and moved to Brooklyn back in June after spending two years in North Carolina for grad school. Since July 2014, I've been running my own consulting business - I offer business expertise and services to small businesses, start-ups, and solopreneurs - basically, I help those businesses grow. I've accumulated a very good list of clients - but like any small business, it has its highs and lows. Anyone I meet on OKC needs to either have a strong entrepreneurial spirit, or at least respect it.

Anyway, I'm the type of guy that likes a good fun fact (who doesn't?), so I'll give you some about me:
-the first word I ever spoke was Ernie.
-Of all the states I haven't visited, the one I want to visit the most is Maine (more than Hawaii).
-I've almost choked to death three times. When I grab dinner with my dad, he still wants to cut up my meat.
-One of my favorite snacks is a bowl of lima beans with salt. This is also sometimes my late night food.
-Thanks to my friend Kyle, I oddly know a lot of fun facts about Oklahoma. Whenever I meet an Oklahomian and share my Oklahoma knowledge with them, they're always pleasantly surprised/shocked. That being said, I've never been to Oklahoma, but I'm always down to Thunder Up.

Besides that, I'm a conversational, respectful, easy going guy who doesn't take himself too seriously, and looking for similar qualities in a girl. I'm an open book, so if you'd like to know anything else, feel free to ask.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to get to all 50 states. I'm at 27.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening...and having a sixth sense for knowing whether a movie is worth seeing in theaters.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
easy to get along with
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
great things to talk about in person...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
coffee
headphones while on an airplane
clean socks
contacts
ice cream
The Boss
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
where I'll be in 10 years
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
not doing anything crazy. Usually a couple of drinks with a couple of friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
In high school I once went to Applebee's 11 straight nights. Clearly, I was super cool back then
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're fun, sweet, positive, ambitious, and opinionated.