Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

new_york_doll

48 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Jul 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Ph.D program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I think the lack of a sense of humor should be officially classified as a disability. I admire anyone who has a welcoming home and friends from childhood. I have eclectic interests (outsider art, independent radio, freaks and oddities), and gravitate toward people who have ambitions and interests of their own that inspire me. I try to take care of myself and the people around me but I could use help getting to bed earlier. I don't have any regrets, except when I realize I just gave those tourists bad directions as the subway doors close. I usually don't start all my sentences with "I."

My nephew thinks I'm his coolest relative, so if you think like a 13-year-old boy, you'll think I'm pretty cool. But it would be good if you were at least tall enough to ride the rides on the boardwalk.
What I’m doing with my life
Getting re-settled in DC after living in NYC for a long time. My career has been in theater, education, media, and advertising. I have this do-gooder streak, so I think my next step is to put my social media skills to work for a non-profit or NGO. Wait, why are we talking about work?

I go back and forth from DC to Philly and NYC regularly, so look for me on the platform and I'll wave from the train.
I’m really good at
Pimping myself on the internet, as you can see. Obviously, I am awesome at that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Homeland, Mad Men, Breaking Bad, and The Wire; WFMU; getting lost on road trips with vintage WPA travel guides; Yankees baseball (but trying to love the Nats); Maryland crabs, Maine lobster, and gulf shrimp, but not those giant west coast crab legs (where's the challenge?).
The six things I could never do without
Just this ashtray...and this paddle game. The ashtray and the paddle game and that's all I need...and this remote control. The ashtray, the paddle game, and the remote control, and that's all I need...and these matches. The ashtray, and these matches, and the remote control, and the paddle ball...and this lamp. The ashtray, this paddle game, and the remote control, and the lamp, and that's all I need.

(In case you think I am really into ashtrays, here's the cheat code: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4VbI5zcB8Ac)
On a typical Friday night I am
I might like to cook up a big meal and invite a pile of friends and kids and neighbors over, maybe 20. Everyone brings the rest along and we talk and play games and leave a mess for the next day.

I might score last-minute tickets to that thing that is closing that I really wanted to see, so bust outta work and meet me there.

I might just want to read a book while you try to finish some work but then I try to distract you and since I am very good at that, well...glad there's the rest of the weekend to catch up.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 38–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You're not married or a drug addict. Yay you!

I'm told I should raise the bar a bit. OK.

You have: An open heart and an open mind. A wicked sense of humor tempered by a fundamental sweetness. Self-confidence without douchebaggery. Buoyant optimism despite a few hard knocks. The desire to leave the campsite better than you found it. A gift for reading between the lines. A feeling in your bones that life is way better with another person by your side.

Let's do this.