Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

newforfriends

26 Washington, DC Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 24–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Disclaimer: my profile name is no longer accurate! I've been in DC 3.5 years now and thought I'd give this site another shot.

I live in DC and work in Alexandria, and I'm grateful that I don't have to sit at a desk every day. I'd rather eat food than drink alcohol, though I do like to let my hair down every once in a while. Still, I'd enjoy a board game night, karaoke and ice skating to going to the same old bars over and over again.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
keeping a conversation going, listening to what others have to say, finding 7-letter words in Scrabble, and untangling knots.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People have gotten mad at me for having nice teeth.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Book: The Brothers Karamasov, Rain on the Wind, Lord of the Rings, and short stories
Movies: Pan's Labyrinth, anything thought-provoking, most things funny
Music: Non-mainstream electronic stuff. I'm really not picky...just as long as it's not country...
Food: Sushi, Thai, Maryland Blue Crabs with Old Bay and vinegar, King Crab legs, shrimp, chicken, Anything by Mom (but I hate broccoli). Generally like to cook stuff myself so I know what's in my food, and I do enjoy ethnic food a lot.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-water, because I like it
-dental floss, because it fixes problems
-languages, because I love learning them
-work ethic, because I hate entitlement
-good conversation, because otherwise people are fake
-thoughts, because challenging opinions is a good way to find out the Truth, or at least to attempt to
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Getting home, cleaning, listening to music, and/or going to sleep! If I do anything social, it will probably be just relaxing with some friends, and maybe a movie or binge-watching tv shows.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am afraid of being alone in the dark. Not in my house (unless a basement is involved). But when I'm outside - especially near water, trees, and/or statues - I may or may not hyperventilate/walk quickly/run just a little bit. One time I swam alone in my parents' pool, which is on the edge of the woods and has a statue on the other side... It was the shortest swim of my life.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're between 5'11-6'2 :) but really, be conscious of your health, smile, and be real. We'll get along better if you like to laugh and aren't overly intimidated by occasional direct eye-contact when we're speaking.