Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

newhavendreamer

31 Boulder, CO Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:34am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
'Curious' is the best word to describe me. I like exploring new topics and experiences, especially if it's something I can share with others. It's because of this process that I feel I continually grow as a person, and never feel bored. I enjoy the simple things in life, valuing relationships over possessions.

I've been referred to as a renaissance man because of my ability to pick up new skills. Over the last few years, I've learned how to remodel a house, tend to a garden, raise small livestock, build a bike from scratch, community organize, and work on motors.

I'm at the point where I've been able to create a life for myself that I enjoy, and one where I'm happy that I don't NEED to find somebody, but rather, WANT to - I'm not one to rush into anything. An ideal relationship for me, whether platonic, romantic, or anywhere in between, would be one full of: direct and open communication, caring and nurturing for each other while still allowing space and independence, and finding ways to share our interests while also looking for new ones.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an incredibly busy person, not because I fill my time with things to stay busy, but because I'm passionate about life and there are so many things I want to experience.

Currently, I'm self-employed and building up my practice - this occupies a large chunk of my time. I'm happy to know that my focus so far has yielded great results, and I look forward to what the rest of the year brings. The nature of my work allows me to work remotely, and I hope to start traveling early next year, staying for extended amounts of time where ever I go. Finding an awesome travel partner would be amazing!

When I'm not working, I'm nurturing my love of agriculture and food. This often comes in the form of growing some new plant I came across while browsing seeds at a plant nursery, or experimenting with a new ingredient I found in an article. Someday I hope to turn my passion for food and agriculture into a business, and see if it can be my primary means of support. Even if it can't, I hope to know so much about it that I can provide myself and loved ones with delicious and healthy food.

Staying active is also important to me. I make sure above everything else to stay in shape by exercising, both physically and mentally, on a regular basis. This is something I had to learn within the last year, as I discovered that following passions and interests with unabated enthusiasm isn't sustainable if you're doing it to the point of exhaustion, and I'm discovering how much better I can enjoy my passions by being the fittest version of myself possible.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening
Cooking & baking
Figuring out how things work
Learning new skills
Giving massages
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
No idea. I'd love to hear some comments to see how I come across!

In the meantime, I can share some adjectives people have used to describe me: patient, non-judgmental, passionate, free-thinking, well-rounded, intuitive.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Bourne Identity (the book), Ocean's 11, Doctor Who, Community, Dream Theater.

Foods:

Souffles, gumbo, anything with chocolate. I really have too many favorites, which is fine because I can cook almost anything :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Interesting people
Gardening space
Autumn in New England
Having a DIY project lined up
A view of the Rocky Mountains
The ability to travel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
1) New ways I can enjoy the world.
2) How I can make the world a more enjoyable place.
3) Where I'm traveling next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Friday nights tend to be low-key for me, as I take a break from the week and rest up for something more exciting on the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'll answer any question asked of me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we can add something to each others' lives.

You'd like to join me in my quest to bring fun and respect back to the world of dating.