Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

newishanne

32 F Floyds Knobs, IN

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 24–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Sep 15
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So, probably the most important thing to mention first is that I'm transgender (and MTF, just to be clear). I know that might be a stumbling block for some of you, and I totally understand that, but, since OK Cupid doesn't have any options outside of the gender binary, I'm a bit stuck with this. (Also, that means that I'm unlikely to send the first message, so, keep that in mind.)

Anyway, what that means for you is that if you see me out on the street, you'd just think I'm a guy, unless you noticed my legs, and thought 'oh, there's another one of those guys that shaves his legs'. But, that's not really who I am, or who I'm going to be.

As for the other stuff - I'm from the boundary between the Midwest and the South, and have quirks and charms associated with both regions.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've been collecting degrees, and now I'm trying to find someone to hire me who doesn't think I'm overeducated. Because I am.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Telling really corny jokes about polar bears.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
It's such a cliché, but I can quote just about any line from Arrested Development. I don't watch much other than that, except for Community and Archer religiously. Also, I tend to base my schedule around Jeopardy!, and will apologize in advance to the friend I always watch it with (over gchat) if I know I won't be able to watch that evening.

As for music, I'm in love with Belle and Sebastian, but I judge myself for that from time to time. I've also come out to Johnny Cash's grave, have gotten into Gillian Welch recently because I had a crush on a woman who works for her, and stalked Ben Folds when I was living in Nashville. I'd also rather listen to the "This American Life" podcast while driving than music, anyway.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A camera.
Maps.
Passports (the one from the Department of State for going abroad, and the National Park one for internal travel).
Haribo gummi bears.
Two other things to be determined at a later date.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to go exploring. I'm always looking for people to go to new places. And I love it more if we can make fun of the place after leaving it. I'm thinking a road trip to the unbuilt Noah's Ark in Maryland for starters.