Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

newlifeinhi

37 F Honolulu, HI

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, Other
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Other

Similar Users

My self-summary
I moved here from the DC to get my 2nd degree in biochem and to start my own cosmetic company. The raw materials I will need are in Southeast Asia making Hawaii the ideal location.
I am a very happy person by nature. I am optimistic and unwilling to give up to a fault. I need someone who is more grounded and analytical to offset my optimism, passion and sometimes just plain old stubbornness. I need a man who is strong enough to say, "ah, maybe this is not such a good idea honey." I understand my optimism is both my greatest strength and my Achilles heel. My optimism keeps me from seeing when to give up on a project or a relationship that is no longer working. But my optimism and unwillingness to give up have also given me my greatest achievements in life. I have achieved where others failed by simply not giving up.

I am very romantic and very passionate with the right person. I love being in love and I truly believe in the old saying, "it is better to have loved and lost, than to have never loved at all." Being able to love is the greatest gift we have as humans. And to be loved back in returned by the one we love is the greatest blessing that can be bestowed upon us.

I can be a total geek, dork, nerd. Quirky would be the kindest way to describe me ;) I own 6 of the exact same jeans along with 4 pairs of the same shoes and 14 of the same shirts. I will not date any man who needs more time than me to get ready. I can be ready in less than 20mins.

I am very independent and do need my own space and autonomy. I am not looking for someone to "complete" me. I am looking to be with someone, when we are together we enhance both of our lives for the better. I lead a very busy life between school and 2 startups. Therefore, my time is my most valuable resource. But I will make time for the right person. I believe finding the right person to spend the rest of your life with is the most important goal in life. It is amazing how much time we spend on our careers and education in comparison to how little time and effort we spend on the single most important thing in our life; our life partner. Though meeting my life partner is my ideal goal; I certainly would not consider it a failure if I met some wonderful new friends along the way.
What I’m doing with my life
I am back in school for a second degree in biochem. I am in the process of starting my own cosmetic company while working for another start up.
I’m really good at
Finding a solution no matter what the problem maybe.
The first things people usually notice about me
How would I know? I am me, you will have to ask them :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love reading scientific and cosmetic trade journals. My favorite movie of all times is of course, The Princess Bride. I've recently gotten into Game of Thrones. For food, I tend to like healthy stuff without any garlic, onions or heavy spices. Favorite music is of course Elvis!
The six things I could never do without
My cat Pena, phone, laptop, electric oral hygiene equipment, friends and family, great skincare. Yes, in that order :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to implement my next crazy idea.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually working or studying.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have said all I am willing to say online. The rest you will have to ask me in person.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 37–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are constantly striving to better yourself without being unhappy with who you are today.