Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

newlysingledad4

48 M Seaside, OR

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–51
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Two-year college
Job
Construction
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am here to meet new people and maybe make some friends. I just want to meet and talk to people with similar interest. I am just getting out of a long and difficult marriage and just looking to meet new people.

I am a kind, caring, guy trying to be the best dad I can. I have 2 daughters (13&16) and they are the light of my life. They live with me 1/2 time.

Figuring out where I am going now that I am single again. Trying to find out what it all means and my place in the scheme of things.

I tend to trust people right away, even though I have been burned badly because of it.

I like to think that mankind has a basic goodness to them, even though the evidence in the world and my own personal experience tell me otherwise.

I am Honest, Intelligent, and Cute
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am doing the best I can to be a good father. Trying to learn from my mistakes, and learning that it wasn't all just me screwing up.

Figuring out how to start over and where I belong in this Universe and what I am supposed to do with my life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Uhmm, my work, raising my girls, fixing things(I am a plumber but can do a lot of construction stuff, also I am pretty good at getting computers up and running), problem solving, being honest and faithful.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I tend to blend in, but I think I have a nice smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Mostly Sci-Fi/Fantasy books(Anthony, Feist, Eddings, McCaffrey, King, Moddesit Jr), but I will read anything I find interesting. I have read the Twilight Series, Blue Bloods, and the Sookie Stackhouse novels. My oldest is into all the vampire stuff and I read most of what she does as she loves those books. I like anime and manga and I am currently reading a bunch of it online. Movies, I can go for anything, and I go to "chick flicks" and LIKE them :) TV, I like house and L&O:CI, Discovery, History. OK I admit it, I just listen to the top 40 station for the most part, but the Eagles are still the best. Chinese, Mexican, Italian, and PIZZA. You can't go wrong with pizza.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I've been doing without a lot of things lately, so my daughters, and life's basics (food, shelter, etc.), and the cats(I have the most AWESOMEST cat in the world).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My situation and raising my daughters to grow up to be strong women that have morals, ethics, and know how to do the right thing even when they don't want too. Surviving. What happened to true love and commitment? Why no one takes marriage vows seriously anymore? Love, intimacy, honesty, sex.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends, either with my daughters or at the movies by myself or maybe some LOTRO.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
OK... I was a virgin until I was 23 and only have been with 3 women in my life. Yes I am probably a geek.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Because you want to. You know you do. I am just that fascinating that you can't live with out talking to me. :) LOL. NO, I am not that stuck up. If you want to talk, I 'm up for it. Like I said just looking to meet new people and maybe I will meet someone really interesting.