Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


25 New York, NY Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–31
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 7:45pm
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Judaism but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Manhattan-born, Bay Area-raised, four years in Los Angeles for school, and then back to home base in New York. I've also done brief stints Cincinnati and not-quite-rural Kentucky for work, and am really struggling with summarizing myself in a way that a) has nothing to do with the places I've lived and b) is self-aware without being the most inane/dull/awful thing you've read today.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Running from place to place, sometimes literally. I'm pursuing a career as a professional actor, which means that even though I have a parallel career that involves a cubicle (and I'm very passionate about that and you should totally ask me about my work with nonprofits), I'm often hustling through the city or leaving town for gigs.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Breaking electronics, making terrible jokes, using crutches, being sarcastic, remembering the home telephone numbers of my best friends from middle school, knowing the words to Top 40 songs from 2003, getting halfway through a crossword puzzle, smiling, making toffee, staying up to date on entertainment news, reading words quickly, reading people less quickly,
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Full disclosure: I'd rather talk about these things in person. Consider this a sample.

Favorite authors: Junot Diaz, David Sedaris. Obsessive Vulture/NYMag reader. Required reading (or viewing, I suppose if you prefer TED talks) for everyone on the planet should include We Should All Be Feminists, and if this is your first exposure to that title, then at least this profile serves some purpose!

Movies: Singing in the Rain, Keeping the Faith, Do The Right Thing. (I studied film in college, and am currently working my way through the AFI Top 100. I like movies.)

Shows: A whole lot. Mad Men, 30 Rock, The West Wing, Friday Night Lights, and too many more.

Music: Ella Fitzgerald, The Avett Brothers, The Lone Bellow, anything indie/folk/rock/alternative/jazz.

Food: Grilled Cheese, bourbon-based beverages, and a serious Diet Coke addiction.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. People.
2. Chocolate buttercream frosting.
3. Entertainment--books, theatre, film, music, tv.
4. A moral compass.
5. A literal compass--i.e.: Google maps.
6. Laughter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to avoid physical injury.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
[insert some variation of "there is no typical Friday night, mostly I'm just chasing literal and figurative unicorns, but I also love Netflix because I'm a human being with eyes and I'm sometimes lazy and my couch is in my apartment" here.]
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a really competitive Scattergories player.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think your witty banter is the wittiest.
You want to go bowling or head to a trivia night.
You like to laugh and consider yourself to be a generally decent person.

Or you know, if you want to.