Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


41 Melbourne, Australia Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 32–48
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 1:35am
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Graduated from masters program
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), French (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The best people I know are those who combine self-deprecating humour and sincerity with self-confidence and a determination to build solidarity with others for a more human world. That would mean ushering Donald Trump to the nearest nursing home for geriatric billionaires and getting a stylist to convince him that he’s not Vivienne Westwood with a Versace tan! Nevertheless, Donald is not the subject here.
I’ve travelled extensively and I know that I can adapt to pretty much anything within reason. I embody the contradictions of craving normalcy and a sedentary lifestyle, while seeking out adventures that deepen my experiences and insights into the world. I can appreciate one day or even a few moments with the right person as I can eons with my lifelong friends and family. I love going out, listening to good music and I always have a playlist on hand to put on at a party. I am into being outdoors, meandering around urban areas, popping into galleries and cafés. And of course open natural spaces, bushland, ocean…I regenerate and build more creative energy when I am able to lose myself in nature’s expansiveness (though I try not to actually get lost and end up on channel 7 news!).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have recently returned to Melbourne and am curious to explore all of the great things that make it the world’s most liveable city.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening to people, picking out the best vintage clothing in opp shops, designing and making clothes, invigorating lazy cats, swimming, research/writing, laughter
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
elegant with a devious twist (according to a friend), my height and dress sense
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books and films that deal with the complexity and paradoxes of human nature – the brutality and the ugliness as well as our capacity for humanity. Authors I’ve enjoyed reading: Truman Capote, Albert Camus, Marguerite Duras, Leah Cohen, Milan Kundera, Cormac McCarthy…etc Directors: Lars Von Trier, Martin Scorcese, Stanley Kubrik and whichever series I’m into at the time. I love listening to music – mostly indie pop, rock, some ska and reggae, Ethio jazz and Afrobeat. I have an ongoing crush on Jarvis Cocker.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Living in developing countries has tested my attachment to material and so called essential items. What would’ve once been good coffee, going to the cinema, my cat, seeing live music, dinners in well-reviewed restaurants and the ocean have been replaced by electricity, clean water and food, good health, internet and of course friends and family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Art, design, creative projects, social entrepreneurship and a combination of these things. If we had more visionaries in power then we’d be building less walls and joining the dots to bring about social justice and attempting to reach the sublime. Other than that, how to fit all of the projects I want to work on into the next few years.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably planning my Monday night out.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
It appears that we have something in common.