Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

newreverie

35 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Jul 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm the oldest of three girls, and very close to my family, even though, we all ended up in three different time zones. Needless to say, i've been accumulating a lot of flight mileage. My outlook in life is to always look forward, although sometimes I never know where I will end up, life can always throw you for a loop.

My favorite people are those who defy norms and are mindful with their words and actions.

I enjoy good food and meaningful conversation. At this point in my life, I want to really focus my time in building honest and meaningful relationships with those around me.

Some random things about me:
- I get teary-eyed every time I see Sara McLachlan Anti-Cruelty Videos, where "Angel" song plays in the background...gets me every time
- I always greet the doorman/security guards by name at work and my condo. too often i see people walk by and ignore them. Like they are part of the landscape. I don't believe that's right.
- I smile in greeting at anyone who gets in an elevator with me..manners are too engrained in me...blame it on my parents...lol...:)(Even when its 7 AM, and I have not yet had my morning cup of tea lol)
- I avoid shopping malls as much as possible. And always head first to the clearance racks, looking for bargains.
- I'm horrible about remembering birthdays and anniversaries. But I make up for it in other ways :)
- I really don't pay any attention to name brands with the exception of Apple. That's my only exception.
- I research anytime I'm making a big purchase. To the point that, I went onto youtuve to see if anyone had a video review of a steam vacuum I was looking to buy. lol :)
- I am always walking barefoot when I'm in my apartment, and have either music playing or the TV on. It relaxes me.
- I enjoy cooking for a larger group, but if its only me, I'll have a tendency to grab some take-out on my way home, after a long work day.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just started a new job. Very Excited. My background is Marketing, but the last 7 years of my career, I shifted into product management. I seemed to have found my niche. I enjoy working on technology solutions that bring value to the end consumer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
surprisingly....changing ceiling fixtures by myself without getting electrocuted. lol Rather than paying someone to install a ceiling fixture...I decided to do it myself.... why not?...can't be that difficult. right? I found it could be a tricky thing, when you only have two hands, and need to hold the lamp, screws, drill, and try to stay on a ladder, all at the same time. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV Shows - Some of the current shows I'm watching are: Real Time with Bill Maher, Touch, Fringe, House, Walking Dead, Scandal. My All-time favorite shows are: LOST, 24 Hrs, Seinfeld, Friends, Dexter

Movies - I enjoy all kinds of movies. Some of my favorites are: Matrix (the first), Sixth Sense, Michael Clayton, Moneyball, Amistad, Pay it forward, Gattaca.

Music - What Pandora picks for me :) Which means my taste in music has been expanding. I enjoy Blues, Folk, Soul, Acoustic/Indie. Some of my favorites are: Adele, Ray LaMontagne, Melody Gardot, David Gray, James Blunt, The Script, The Fray, One Republic, Madeleine Peyroux, Sara Barailles.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
# 1 - Family & Close Friends
# 2 - GPS / Navigator
# 3 - NPR / PBS / TED
# 4 - Art Festivals
# 5 - Apple Products (iphone/ Mac Book)
#6 - Pandora
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Work and Life balance, and striving for finding that happy medium.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Varies. Going out to Dinner or Staying In. The weather has a lot to do with it. Because I can guarantee, in the cold chicago winters..I'm hibernating.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I always talk to cab drivers for pretty much the entire ride. Amazing how much of someone's life story you can learn in a 10 minute ride. :)
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 27–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are looking to find that "right" person to share your life with. Searching for that unspoken connection that makes this online dating process, which at times can be frustrating and nerve-wracking, all worth it.

With that said, I'm very open to meeting new people and developing friendships. After all, I believe that friendships are the cornerstone of any great relationship.