Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

newtoLAdusty

28 M Forest Hills, NY

My Details

Last Online
Aug 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey, thanks for stopping by! First off, I'm delightful. Anyone should find it hard to sum themselves up here but of course we all want to hit the high notes in our profile. So here's my late night infomercial.

I'm from Georgia and just spent the past two summers in the Black Hills of South Dakota. I was living and working as a Park Ranger and a Sculptor in Residence. So when I wasn't giving tours I was carving stone in the sculpture studio used to design a famous mountain carving. I figure since I work for the government its best not to be too specific, but just think of that big mountain with four faces on it......yeah, that's the one!
I made 14 stone sculptures total and had the honor of auctioning them to raise thousands of dollars for a local orphanage and animal shelter (probably my proudest achievement).

I went to college to get a degree in art, and I think that explains a lot about my personality. ::Epic cliche alert:: I'm not like most guys. You might find me at the park filling a cup with berries and apricots. I carry a WW1 gas mask bag like a man purse. In that bag at all times is a bottle of bubbles and a compass. I don't care about sports, but I like to play. I'm often covered in clay or rock dust, and I'm not embarrassed to go out in public that way. I ride a motorcycle and can run a foundry, so you probably wouldn't guess I like antiques and my best friend is righteously gay. If you randomly busted out in song or anything that might seem strange, Id probably join you. If we were walking and I noticed a nice feather on the ground, it's probably coming with us. I don't believe there is a true definition of "normal", but it just means I accept everyone as they are. At the core, I want things out of life that are very traditional.

Its easy for me to clique with creative people, but I don't really fit into the artist " lifestyle " though, so your interest in it isn't a deal breaker. When I get in the studio, I'm basically a big kid, so don't expect the brooding artiste type. I'm looking for someone who is happy about whatever they do, whether it is their career or lifestyle. Its great to have an adventure buddy to go with to special places and try new things. I love new and fun things to do, but Id much rather relax and spend time with someone I have a good connection with than go out. I'm a pretty peaceful guy (not in a hippie way), so if I notice you have a mean streak towards me or anyone else, no bueno. If you've read all this, send a message. Why not, right?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've been a park ranger and an artist for state and national parks for well over two years now. I was lucky enough to combine to two out west where I was able to use the art studio which a mountain carving was designed in. I travel seasonally from park to park but would like to find something permanent. I work on my sculptures and I'm also part way through writing a book. I have so many avenues open right now its hard to decide which path to take
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Eating food, breathing, looking at things. Over thinking things, telling you my opinion whether it's welcome or not. I like to think I'm good at painting, ceramics, and carving stone. I love frisby golf and any kind of game. Figuring out fun ways to spend a weekend, especially if it involves the outdoors or food.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My existence?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too many to list! Bob Dylan has always been my life long favorite though. There really isn't a book or movie I wouldn't read/watch, just depends what kind of mood I'm in. All time favorite would be Ghostbusters. I'm an uber dork when it comes to BSG and the Colbert Report is my favorite show. I'm a sucker for all those ghost/paranormal shows, even though I'm constantly getting made fun of for it. Obviously, being from Atlanta, The Walking Dead is a big deal.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Besides family, its pretty easy to make me happy so I can go with or without most things. I want to find someone in life I can't do without though. One can dream
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why that thing does that thing it does
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends or at home watching Ghost Adventures, my guilty pleasure
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sang a Garth Brooks song for a 3rd grade talent show
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–31
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Just want to talk, think we'd get along, find me interesting etc etc