Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


26 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:55pm
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Not at all
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Graduated from university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
English (Fluently), Yiddish (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Recently minted New Yorker still trying to find my way here. I'm primarily a writer and Yiddish scholar/translator currently working as a journalist but I also like to think that I'm a would be stand up comedian who never performs. I'm a good listener and a great storyteller. I grew up in Philadelphia, went to Rutgers, studied abroad in Spain, lived for two years in Amherst Massachusetts and am now living in New York working as a staff writer at a newspaper.
What I’m doing with my life
Writing a lot (blogs, short stories, newspaper articles), working full time, learning to cook and trying to decide what I should be doing with my life in the coming years.
I’m really good at
Listening to people, languages, telling stories, writing, being "there" when needed, getting people to laugh, anything academic that doesn't involve math.
The first things people usually notice about me
Honestly I have no idea. In what context? A better question is "what do people remember about me?" That would definitely be my stories.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Way too many books. Lots of Yiddish literature you've probably never heard of. I really like sci-fi, Ray Bradbury, Orson-Scott Card, Robert J Sawyer, also some more "classic" literature especially Mark Twain, Charles Dickens and so forth. I'm on a Stephen King kick at the moment.

As far as TV it seems like everything I like always gets cancelled. But I loved The Wire, and the Sopranos. Right now my favorite shows are probably The Walking Dead and The Big Bang Theory. Not two things that usually go in the same sentence but if you combine them maybe they'd make a good Halloween special...Or not.
The six things I could never do without
Friends, Family, Wikipedia, Books, a tall glass of milk in the evenings, and a sense of humor.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Sociolinguistics, world politics, plotting short stories, friends/family, getting something new to think about.
On a typical Friday night I am
Nothing interesting, that's in large part why I'm here!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I never know how I should start a conversation on OkCupid? Or perhaps that I'm on it at all....
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You would like to go on a date that doesn't involve a loud bar.
You like long walks.
You enjoy talking to someone in person more than chatting on the internet.
You want to.