Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

newtravelor

53 Wichita, KS Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 11:20am
Orientation
Straight
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Status
Single
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm recently divorced after 21 years of marriage. I'm a professional who writes for a living, but also am knowledgeable about money (not that it's helped me much). I've got two daughters, but only one is still at home. I'm fairly well-read and very interested in the news (for a very good reason). Personality-wise, I'm considerate, tolerant, curious and disorganized. I've always lived my life cautiously, but am looking for something completely different.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working. Keeping my 1902 house from falling down. Helping my youngest daughter pick a college. Trying to rebuild my social life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Procrastinating. Knowing trivia. Lining up the glasses in my kitchen cabinets. Everything else I'm still trying to get better at.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm short. I still have all my hair. I'm curious and not afraid to talk to people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite book: "WLT: A Radio Romance" by Garrison Keillor -- full of humor and sex, a wonderful combination.
Favorite movie: "Winter's Bone" -- an incredibly gritty story that made Jennifer Lawrence a hot commodity.
Favorite music: "Iris" by the Goo Goo Dolls, for when I'm feeling particularly lonely and unappreciated.
Favorite food: the terrifically savory pork and white bean soup I just made (my favorite will change weekly)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My morning coffee. The fact that my job allows me to think about the big things going on in society. My brilliant, beautiful daughters. A daily commute of only a half-mile. The knowledge that there's a bigger, more sophisticated, more tolerant world out there. I guess that's only five things. Oh, I'll count my five cats as one, even though I could do without them.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why middle class American incomes have stagnated (sorry, you asked)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Staying in, watching a movie or catching up on my favorite websites. I guess I'm mostly an introvert.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I said I'm looking for love first, and that's probably true. But the sex part sounds pretty good, too.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you can spell.