Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nextstepinlife

29 M Montreal, Quebec, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
First off, the little guy in my pics, albeit extremely cute, is my little nephew and not my son. It seems most won't even read this or the section that refers to kids but oh well! Their loss ;)

I think for any relationship to work I really need to be challenged on most levels with my eventual partner. I need someone confident, intelligent, strong, passionate and being cute never hurts! There are different ways that these qualities are embodied in individuals and being the stereotypical meaning behind each word isn't what I'm looking for. I grow from being challenged and am hoping to find someone who shares my ambition and is looking to push one another to achieve our goals (personal, professional, etc...)

I love to stay active and enjoy working out whether it's hoping on my bike in the summer, hiking through the Alps when in Austria, heading to the gym (usually) or the pool which I am hoping to start up again. Update: So the pool isn't happening as much as I'd like but I started rollerblading and absolutely love it.

As a hobby, I make my own wine which is something I originally started doing with a friend. I won't make you drink it even though it is quite tasty but the rule is you have to at least try it :)

I'm looking for someone who's active and who is looking for something that is serious and has the potential for long term. It takes 1 date at a time but I'm picky and hoping to find that special someone to get to know and let it grow from there. I'm 29 now and have a lot of the pieces in my life together and am in a great position to meet someone.

One other side note is that I travel for work all over Canada and about 4-6 times a year to Europe and the US. While I travel my schedule isn't overly hectic and I definitely have time to meet someone. I'd love to have someone who also enjoys travel and would like to combine some of these fun travel locations I go to into little vacations :) What's the saying? Work hard and play harder? So far I've been to Ireland, Austria, Germany, Switzerland, Italy, Houston, New Orleans, Miami, Orlando, and of course all over Canada.

Good luck fishing ;)
What I’m doing with my life
Well as I mentioned above I've been working for over 2 years now in the position of my dreams.

I also just started making wine again which I really enjoy and I swear are pretty good!
I’m really good at
Solving problems, multitasking, entertaining, carrying conversations ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Shawshank Redemption, Requiem for a Dream, The Usual Suspects, lots more.

TV Shows: Dexter, Burn Notice, Shark Tank/Dragon's Den, Big Bang Theory, Modern Family, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Community, The Tudors, Spartacus, Game of Thrones, etc...

Music: Pretty much a mix of everything. Mainly Rock and indie as of late. House too...

Books: Pretty much anything by John Grisham, Jack Higgins
The six things I could never do without
Friends
Laptop
Music
Water (I drink tons)
Coffee
A great bed (mine)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future and the best plan to achieve my ambitious goals. I've always been like this and it's gotten me where I am today so it can't be too too bad :P
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably hanging out with some friends either at one of our places or out with friends having a few drinks
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're ambitious, confident and are looking for something similar to me