Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 M Ottawa, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 29
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm big on ideas and trying to better understand the world. So let's talk about technology, politics, gender/race issues, economics, business, the environment, nutrition, tv shows, history, philosophy, math....

When I'm not obsessively browsing Wikipedia, reading articles or programming, I like to hang out with friends (for dinner, movies, beer, etc.), or just veg out on the couch, watching a good tv drama. A good play/musical or walk downtown can also be really fun.

In the physical world, I love taking long walks/hiking and all racket sports (these days I mostly play squash and tennis, although I've also played a lot of badminton and ping pong in the past).
What I’m doing with my life
Working full-time as a software developer, continuously improving my professional skills and exploring business ideas.
I’m really good at
board games, giving back rubs, explaining what real numbers actually are
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I mostly read non-fiction. A couple of my recent favorites: The Corporation by Joel Bakan and The Paradox of Choice by Barry Schwartz. Also I read A LOT of Wikipedia :)

Movies: Groundhog Day, Pulp Fiction, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Le Dîner de Cons, American Beauty, Horloge Biologique, 500 Days of Summer, Erin Brockovich, Annie Hall, Lost in Translation, Silver Linings Playbook, American Hustle, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Invention of Lying, The Terminator

TV Shows: Mad Men; Game of Thrones; The Daily Show; Last Week Tonight; Real Time; Breaking Bad; The IT Crowd; 30 Rock; The Tudors; and many more

Music: Radiohead, The Beatles, The Cranberries, Feist, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Pilot Speed, Billy Talent, Metric, Malajube, Lady Gaga, Two Door Cinema Club, Dido, Pierre Lapointe, etc.

Food: burgers, Mexican food, shawarma, sushi, steak, pizza

Video games: Hearthstone
The six things I could never do without
- a computer with Internet access
- good conversation
- problems to solve
- lots of alone time
- sunlight
- friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My goals, technology, design, business, morality, math, power, politics, gender and race issues, digital currencies...
On a typical Friday night I am
having dinner or a bear with a friend
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you can carry a conversation