Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 F Palo Alto, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 26, 2013
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Strictly vegetarian
Atheism, and very serious about it
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs
English, Spanish (Fluently), Swahili (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I was born in Boulder, Colorado and have lived in the Bay Area for 8 years. I can't get enough time outside; biking, playing frisbee, swimming in rivers, hiking, you name it. I'm passionate about doing good work and care about my impact on others, but what that means is complicated. Friends know me to be an equally (and highly) enthusiastic partner for adventures or hours of conversation.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently, I work at a community based food justice non-profit in the Bay Area. It's demanding and interesting work, but I think about the future all the time. I fantasize about being an Alaskan farmer intellectual and/or a working at salsa club in Havana.
I’m really good at
Doing handstands in beautiful scenery, building fires, cooking delicious vegetarian meals for housemates, having intense discussions about food security and inequality in America, growing kale.
The first things people usually notice about me
It's crazy easy to make me laugh really, really hard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
So many books: The Autobiography of Malcolm X, The New Jim Crow by Michelle Alexander, Captain's Verses by Neruda, The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao by Junot Diaz, The Prophet by Kahlil Gibran, What is the What by Eggers, 100 Years of Solitude by Marquez, The Enigma of Capital by David Harvey, The Shock Doctrine by Naomi Klein, plus a bunch more.

Not a big movie watcher, I've always had a soft spot for Tommy Boy. Don't watch a ton of TV, but I like things that make me laugh e.g. Arrested Development, Daily Show... also, The Wire (but not for laughing).

I like bluegrass and folk for listening and anything with a solid beat for dancing.
The six things I could never do without
My bike, books, my cleats, someone to make me laugh... That's about it. I'm low maintenance.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The crisis of capitalism. Epic bike journeys around the world. Best practices for green tomato pickling.
On a typical Friday night I am
No such thing as a typical Friday night, either packing up the car for a camping trip with friends, on the road for a frisbee tournament, drinking wine and playing spades with housemates, or busting a move in a San Francisco bar. Botton line is: I make plans.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I'm willing to admit most private things.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to go on excursions. You like to read books. You like being active or want to talk politics. If you don't know how to cook a meal for yourself or can't go a day without showering, I'm not your girl.