Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

niceclimberguy

36 Boulder, CO Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:45pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Howdy! I work hard to combine my pleasures, profession and ethics into a sustainable ball of energy. I've lived and spent a lot of time in many places- Hawaii, Boston, Wyoming, California and Arizona. I've been based out of Boulder for a bunch of years, leading an adventuresome lifestyle, playing and working in Boulder and beyond.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've worn a lot of hats for work. I'm a climbing/ice/mountaineering guide and teach at a community college. Some of my most fulfilling work is taking young cancer survivors climbing. I feel lucky to be able to regularly give people WOW moments. I'm also passionate about photography and occasionally it's lucrative. I have an architectural engineering degree from a fancy New England school, but I'm fortunate to have created the path I've taken professionally.

When I'm not working I like to ride my bike around town (love to dress up for cruiser rides) and out into local mountain biking trails (though I have more scars than skillz.) I like to run or ramble in the hills. I like to be inspired to take photos along the way, for the final image or just the cathartic act of shooting. Some of the healthiest times in my life have paralleled a quality yoga practice. I've been geeking out on my garden plots and watching things grow (or die). I've also recently acquired a pretty awesome travel trailer, which usually has a repair or upgrade that I'm working on.

And, yes... I climb a lot in my free time. It's a deep part of who I am- being far more than a hobby, it is a passion. I've been fortunate where it's taken me for work and play- BC, Venezuela, Italy and Patagonia to name some. Just as much as the athleticism and adventure of it all, I love the beautiful, strong, free-thinking people I've shared it with. I always have a few work/play trips schemed up any given season, but love local adventures as well. I love to combine the trips with non-climbing activities as well.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-Cooking
-Teaching
-Listening
-Photography
-Getting into sticky situations
-Getting out of sticky situations
-Juggling unwieldy objects (PR: stuffed sheep+hatchet+melon)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a three foot long prehensile tail that helps me get that high hanging fruit. However, if I'm at the check out counter and the tail isn't visible, it's usually my polychromatic green eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anything by Tom Robbins is high on the list. I'm drawn towards rich, factual tales of epic survival and the human spirit, such as Shackleton's Endurance, Shantaram, The Long Walk, and my all time favorite, Papillon, the memoir of Henri Charrière.

Movies: Here are a few: Good Will Hunting, The INtouchables, The Dark Crystal, Wally, Little Miss Sunshine, the Imitation Game

Shows: I don't have cable but I get sucked into some shows online. I'm into a lot of podcasts: The Moth (astounding true stories), The Dirtbag Diaries, This American Life, Radio Lab, Freakonomics.

Music: Yes! Here's some music that does it for me: Theivery Corporation (incredible live), Pretty Lights, Emancipator, Jose Gonzalez, Finley Quaye (smooth soulful brit), The Black Keys, Citizen Cope, Ozomotli, The Be Good Tanyas, Manu Chao and Nina Simone (this should make you feel good- http://youtu.be/CJA69C6SlRk). Local performers Gregory Alan Isakov https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h8ljNixuCwc&feature=kp and Elephant revival are gems live.
I'm pretty into Ok Go's dancy pop sound right now: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u1ZB_rGFyeU&feature=share

Food: Mmm... food! At times in my life I think I am a foodie, other times I keep it real simple. I was raised largely vegan (no meat, no dairy), but these days I tend to eat what makes me feel good, which is generally vegan, but not always. I'm definitely not preachy or judgmental about it and like cooking with friends who eat all sorts of things. I was also raised with my family owning a French bakery, a large garden and a lot of fruit trees, thus I have a soft spot in my heart for good bread, dark chocolate and fresh fruits and veggies.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-Wild places
-Big (and little) adventures
-Climbing
-Friends
-Laughter
-Love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-My next adventure, for work or play
-The complexities and wonders of relations
-How to juggle everything I want (and need) to do in this big ol' world
-Do I want to dive down the rabbit hole of video production?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working on a 1000 piece all white jigsaw puzzle...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I painted myself head to toe in red nail polish when I was still in diapers. I had a shit eating grin in the photo taken of me... supposedly I was less happy when it was getting scrubbed off.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm very happy to meet new people. Whether there is a spark or not, I always like good conversation and doing something exciting downtown or out of town. It would be simpler if you live in the Boulder region. Passion for life required:)