Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nick-now

61 M Redwood City, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:45am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a reasonably tempered guy who lives with an appreciation for the splendor of the moment and the grace of second chances. Born in NYC, New England-raised, I journeyed out west for grad school and stuck around. Chose a career that allows me to aspire to be my best self. At times, I've made good choices, bad choices, no choice at all. Question to self: what have I done with these experiences? Once again, sometimes learned from them, other times condemned to repeat my errors until...wait...a light flashes...inside or out, doesn't matter, I'm grateful for the small, straining steps of self-awareness, however they show themselves.
Enjoy the opportunity to do and be equally.
Looking to meet and bond with a woman who lives life fully and knows how to hold it lightly.
What I’m doing with my life
Accepting the fact that I experience my life through a spiritual
lens. Believe in the inter-connectedness of all life. Recognize and
respect the right of all to grow and thrive under this big tent. At
the same time, have a native mischievousness that alerts me to the pitfalls of preciousness, sanctimony and one-size-fits-all
thinking. Seek to create meaning and connection through play. When afraid, be it big or small, heed wise advice: lean into it.
I’m really good at
Rattling off errant sports factoids from my childhood; preparing a simple, dignified salmon dish; exercising as if I could still run a marathon; saying "Thank you"; misbehaving; intuiting things; and loving my boys.
The first things people usually notice about me
Some people will say, "Ah, you know, you really look like..." I've
been told I look like a lot of "famous" people through the years.
My favorite, as a teen, was to be likened to Eddie Munster.
More seriously, I believe people notice my interest in them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love reading the fiction of Coetzee, Graham Greene and the Bayou-dragging whodunits of James Lee Burke. Read for inspiration, awareness, insight, escape and belly laughs. A fan of the cinema. Love all sorts of music genres--Blues, Jazz, Folk and Soul near the top. Will bust a move to pulse-throbbing sounds. Am a mostly-committed gluten-free eater, although I've been known to venture off the path for a scrumptious cheeseburger cum bun.
The six things I could never do without
My sons; my friends; my imagination; a hiking trail, be it to savor slowly and/or for a run; inspired silliness; and headphones to sports talk radio and npr.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whatever is going on in my life; my sons' lives; friends; work;
sports teams I follow; world events; politics; searching for a
healthy, "middle way" between absolutes; and deep play.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working out, playing with my buds, enjoying a quiet night at home, admiring how the stars keep on twinkling....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a student of Improv--studied it for the better part of this
past year--and while I don't aspire to the stage, I'm blown away by
how profound and providentially engaging in this process has been for my well-being.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 50–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You strive to be curious, generous, playful, open, present and willing.