Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

flatpicknick87

26 M Bonney Lake, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:07pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
University
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
ESFP according to the Meyers-Briggs test, that should tell you all you need to know about my personality. Otherwise, I'm a bluegrass guitarist dairyman outdoorsman. If you'd like to know more just message me.
What I’m doing with my life
Living it. Specifics, I work for a dairy company that's based out of Seattle to pay the bills. Other than work, there's play. And by play I mean music. Bluegrass music is my poison of choice, and I play a Martin guitar, sing baritone (and a little tenor) and am learning the 5-string banjo. I also play guitar for a band out of Seattle that has been defined by one of my bandmates as "acid folk," and that's about the best description I've heard. If you're curious, follow the link at the bottom. I also love playing outside every chance I get. By that I mean taking my Toyota wheeling, hunting, fishing, hiking, and camping.

http://vimeo.com/89165171
I’m really good at
(I'd like to think anyway) Music, driving, improvising, conversation, writing, having fun.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm sure that all depends on the time, place, and person noticing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: History books, guitar magazines, pulp/noir crime novels. Some authors I like are James Ellroy, Dasheal Hammet, Dayton Duncan, Ernest Hemmingway, Mark Twain, Hunter S. Thompson, H.P. Lovecraft.

Movies: Too many to name, so a few of my favorites: A River Runs Through It, Jurassic Park, The Big Lebowski, Dead Poets Society, Goodfellas, Home Alone I and II, Star Wars, Indiana Jones. I also watch a lot of documentaries.

Shows: South Park, The Wonder Years, Louie, Breaking Bad.

Music: Bluegrass, Old Time, Country (old, no new radio shit), Metal, Punk, Psychadelic, Zydeco, Blues, Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Classical, Gospel. To list all would take far too long, but currently on my playlist...

Hank 3
Bob Wayne
The Black Dahlia Murder
Jay Munly
Dailey & Vincent
Junior Sisk & Rambler's Choice
Jayke Orvis and the Broken Band
The Goddamn Gallows
Himsa
Slim Cessna's Auto Club
High On Fire
Nile
Jimmy Martin
Behemoth
Slayer
Lou Reid, Terry Baucom and Carolina
Punch Brothers
Clay Jones
Della Mae
Municipal Waste
Unearth
George Jones
Dolly Parton
Black Breath
James Hunnicutt

Food: Literally everything EXCEPT: Eggplant, canned green beans, tomatoes, pickles. I LOVE Green Curry on about 4.
The six things I could never do without
The material stuff anyway...

Guitar
Banjo
Truck
Music library
comfortable footwear
Ipod
I spend a lot of time thinking about
things in the realm of art, philosophy, history, sociology...everything really. Where I'll be in ten years, how much I'd rather be living in Central Washington, songs I want to write. My mind doesn't have an OFF switch. Can probably attribute some insomnia to that.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing a gig, at a bluegrass jam, hanging with friends, visiting my family, having a few drinks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Just ask me if we get to that point.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are into music as much as I am. Even better if you play. No. DEFINITELY if you play and just want to get together for a jam. Finding musicians in my genre in this part of the country is obscenely difficult.
We have similar tastes in activities, art, etc.
If you love making the most out of every situation.
If you're passionate about life.
If you work night shift. It'd be nice to have someone to hang out with at night on my day off.
If you are looking for friends. I'm relatively new to the area and it'd be nice to meet some new people.
If you're even remotely curious. I don't bite. :)