Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nickelculprit

35 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:50pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
You know what would impress me? A woman who emails ME on this thing. I have been on many dates on OKC, never initiated by the woman. Is it seriously considered unladylike in 2013? Different also impresses. You don't have to be like me or like what I like. I like things that are different, which means I respect the difference in all things, not that you should like the same. Show me something new and you might have a new friend.

This is truncated me:

Provided a general sound basis in instinct, distinguished path from middle of the road, endlessly restless creative spirit.

Skilled purveyor of the local polyphonic organization.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Walking the talk. Pushing myself out of comfort zones for the sake of personal and artistic growth. Mushroom inspired adventures that involve skinny dipping in the moonlight. Telling my friends I love them enough. This time together is not infinite, but it can feel like it is sometimes.

Sometimes I am just dealing with the nonsense and bullshit of living for what seems like waaaaay too long.

Always big travel plans on the horizon.

I try to incorporate the information into my experience, see all angles, and expand everyday. Doesn't always work that way, but life is too short to dwell and I'm pretty adaptable. Working on openness to the lesser fortunate. Supporting my local, independently owned businesses.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Bach and Bebop. Living without my mother tongue for years. Remembering distinct moments of times past. Taking great great pleasure. You should too. It's the best.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Me looking them in their eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
J.J. Ulysses, Underworld, Midnight's Children, The Turning Point, Suttree, Schoenberg's Theory Of Harmony, All The Pretty Horses, Motherless Brooklyn. Poetry: The Love Song of Alfred J Prufrock, The Birthday Letters, Dream Tigers, Relearning the Alphabet, The Character Of Love seen as a search for the lost.

I have my favorite movies: Last Tango In Paris, Chinatown, All quiet on the Western Front, Unknown Chaplin, Arsenic and Old Lace, Charade, The Ninth Gate, The Seventh Seal, Fanny and Alexander, Watership Down, The Element of Crime.

Music: Bach, Bird, Bud, Bill, Brian, Bjork. Gary Newman, Roxy Music. Willie "The Lion" Smith.

Oysters and grigio, kombucha (making my own), bourbon, goat cheese.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
passport
letters
numbers
rocks
ebony
ivory
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
substance
my potential contributions
Bach's Art Of The Fugue
human language
intentions
the unknown
sex
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
on the scene
performing
looking for you
home reading and listening to records
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once hit on a Baroness. She laughed at me.
Gotta aim high.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think for yourself and follow your intuition freely. You don't judge books by their cover and have depth in your soul. Also see top of summary!