Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nickinthebox1

31 M Columbus, OH

My Details

Last Online
Apr 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American, White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
In Columbus to go to OSU for Geography after graduating with a two year degree at a CC at home. It took me awhile to find my scholarly side (took a semester off for 9 years), but I'm better off for it.

I'm a pretty widely experienced guy, I think. I'm a former retail superstar (as much as I hate to admit it) from my days past. I'm also a proud veteran who spent some time overseas back in 2008. Things I do now.... I'm a computer software application tester for a company back in Buffalo. And up until very recently, I was a vocalist in a professional church choir.

Now that I'm here in Columbus, I find myself going to the gym as often as possible. It's a great distraction from the every day routine.
What I’m doing with my life
Full time student at OSU, software testing when I can, and doing various activities around town at night (karaoke, trivia, etc).
I’m really good at
...really good sounds sort of narcissistic, no? I'm relatively good at singing, trivia, tech stuff, and I would probably beat you in Rock Band.
The first things people usually notice about me
Depends... I'm a pretty nondescript person. I had some pretty long hair, but recently got it chopped and donated it to Locks of Love. So back to being not so memorable. Also, I bought new glasses a few months ago. I tend to get lots of compliments on them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy lots of different books (I think I'm in the middle of like 4 or 5 right now). As far as fiction goes, I'm into Palahniuk and other writers like him, but my favorite is One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest. Part of me really connects with Billy Bibbit's character for some reason. The current non-fiction I'm reading is about the history of maps, which I know sounds terribly boring, but its actually pretty interesting.

Movies tend to be all over the place. I like watching thrillers, action movies, and horror movies --- typical guy things, I suppose. But my favorite is (you guessed it) One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest. I also like watching documentaries.

I don't have TV, but I do watch some movies on Netflix, but not enough to say anything is my favorite. I used to love ER and have seen every episode probably 5 or 6 times.

Musically, I love to see live music. I've done my share of travelling to see bands in New York City and Toronto and would love to take time out of my schedule to go to a big festival. I've recently started to increase my vinyl collection. I could spend a whole afternoon going through piles of records. Current favorites are Muse, Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Coheed and Cambria, Foo Fighters, and Ben Folds.

Food wise, I'm not picky. I've tried to eliminate dairy from my diet, and its tough, but other than that, I don't have too many wants/needs/likes for food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
where the next step is taking me. And the step after that. And the step after that.
On a typical Friday night I am
out with friends, likely around campus since its a close walk.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am really struggling in social situations here in Columbus. I'm in school, which means I'm surrounded by people ten years younger than I am, and it's tough to connect with a lot of people because I don't want to seem like that old creepy guy in class. But I'm not creepy, I swear!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you'd be interested in helping a new guy find some people to hang out with. If you appreciate someone who holds the door for everyone or says excuse me when walking in front of someone at the supermarket. If you don't get the obsession with bacon, zombies, or Chuck Norris (don't get me wrong, all nice things, but it's a little out of hand). If you want to talk to someone who believes in the Oxford comma and may or may not look down on others who don't use it.

If you don't wear pajamas in public. Ever. Not even to class. If you don't mention the fact that you like to dress up but can get comfortable in said pajamas. That is literally everybody. Well, not everybody likes to dress up, but those who do probably don't go to sleep in gowns and tuxedos.

And yes, I realize that I'm stuck in this weird conundrum of being a 30 year old college student. As cliche as it sounds, age really is just a number. Life is to be measured in moments and experience. I've dated in a pretty wide age range, so I don't generally pay too much attention to it.

Also, if you know ASL. I'm taking it right now and would love someone to learn from or practice with.

So yeah, if you fit all or some of that, message me.