Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nickipirate

33 F Ann Arbor, MI

My Details

Last Online
Jan 20
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Feminist. Chef. Crazy dog lady. Potential triathlete. Amateur writer. I like to make things. I'm pretty shy in real life. I'm looking for friends, queer woman solidarity, fun times, and eventually someone to be with for the long term. I don't need to find all of those things with the same person.
What I’m doing with my life
Mostly I'm trying to enjoy the ride! I'm a chef and I can't imagine doing anything else for a living. I love lots of other things too, and I find new things to interest me all the time; I generally try to keep an open mind.
I’m really good at
Seeing the absurd or silly in day to day life. Cooking. Adapting or modifying things (pieces of clothing, recipes, stories, whatever). Making the most of whatever I've got.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a good listener. I have pretty cool glasses. I don't sit still well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: all of it! But especially pancakes, coleslaw, roasted or fried sweet potatoes, sharp cheddar cheese, apples, peaches and anything with peanut butter.

Music: Dar Williams, Indigo Girls, Cake, Alison Krauss, Beastie Boys, Neil Young, the Beatles, Zoe Lewis... actually I like most music.

Shows: Firefly, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Star Trek: The Next Generation (don't judge!), Doctor Who (selectively), Orange Is the New Black, Welcome to Night Vale (not TV; still a show), Warehouse 13. X Files and Dollhouse are next on my list of things to watch.

Movies: change all the time! I'm a particular fan of 1930s comedies, modern sci-fi/action, dark comedies, indie films, and anything feminist (whatever definition of the term makes sense in context).

Books: Nicola Griffith, Ellen Emerson White, Tamora Pierce, Suzanne Collins, John Green, Maureen Johnson, Neal Stephenson, Diana Wynne Jones, and always looking for more!
The six things I could never do without
1. dogs
2. coffee
3. a good kitchen knife
4. stories
5. running shoes
6. family, both my chosen family and my birth family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Fiction, food, running, yoga, feminism, dogs, my latest project or goal.
On a typical Friday night I am
in the kitchen at work, at home recovering from my workweek, or out at another restaurant with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a history of depression and anxiety, currently controlled with the help of medication.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
you think we might have fun together! Especially if:

- you enjoy good food and/or craft beer

- you're looking for a hiking, kayaking, yoga or (slow) running buddy

- you like museums, plays, indie or classic films, or blockbuster action movies

- you like dogs