Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Washington, DC Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25-29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 9
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Post grad
Might want kids
English (Fluently), German (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, I'm Nick.
I've lived in the DC area now for 5-ish years, live in a great house, have really cool and fun friends, and am settled into a career I love. DC is a good place to live, but I'm not a city boy. I enjoy riding motorcycles, hunting, fishing, camping, hiking, all the things you can't really do in this city without driving for hours.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in law enforcement, which makes for a pretty interesting day. I actually like going to work because it's usually fun and I enjoy making a difference in the community when I can. And chasing bad guys is always exciting.

When not at work I like to kick back and relax with a cold beer and a good book, which is probably my favorite way to decompress from a crazy day at work. I work out regularly but am not really a gym rat.

I'm a woodworker on my days off, which is a fun hobby. I make tables, cabinets, chests, picture frames, and do some wood carving. The coolest thing I've made so far is a liquor cabinet. Next up is a rocking chair.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I can get pretty far in Duck Hunt for Nintendo, but I'm a little out of practice. My most valuable skills involve making smoothies and milkshakes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I'm in a book club with some friends from college. I don't care if that makes me a huge nerd because we read good books. My favorite author is Cormac McCarthy, and I love reading history books.

Movies: No Country For Old Men, Gettysburg, Ghostbusters, generally any 80s action movie

TV: Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Homeland, Boardwalk Empire, The Wire, Parks & Rec, The Office. True Detective was incredible even if the end was slightly disappointing.

Music: I listen to the radio for almost 12 hours a day a work, so it's a lot of country, bluegrass, rock, classical, NPR, everything. Some recent favorites are the Black Keys, Kings of Leon, Beck, Willie Nelson, 2Pac, Drive By Truckers. I listen to a lot of different genres and am always listening to something that's new to me. Patsy Cline melts my heart and will always be my #1 crush. Also have been getting real deep into David Bowie and Elton John.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I work Saturdays, so Friday night is a source of contention for me. Luckily I have some friends that won't take no for an answer.

I've been spending a lot of time around Columbia Heights lately. I usually prefer quieter low-key bars but can have a ton of fun on the dance floor if the music is right. My favorite bar in DC is The Red Derby. Gotta love $1 beers at Happy Hour.

The most fun I've had in a long time was at square dancing in Mount Pleasant. Who knew?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I realize that this website is full of sketch dudes who are seriously creepy and weird. I promise I'm not one of those guys. Maybe this disclaimer is unnecessary, but maybe not.