Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nicklepede42

32 M Hartford, CT

My Details

Last Online
Jan 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a composer recently out of the throes of a master's program, learning to make time for more social activities once again. One of these days I may finish updating this site. Most day's I'm heavily entangled in performances - my music and others - though it's nice to take breaks whenever possible.
I'm a Denver native. The Colorado lifestyle is very appealing (who can argue with 300+ days of sun!) but promises of advanced education brought me to Hartford.
I love travel (highly recommend the Eastern European countries), politics (conversing, exchanging ideas), social action (doing something... anything... to better this world), and apparently parentheses.
On a lighter note, I am also a bit of a gaming geek. I love challenging games of Scrabble or all out Risk-style strategy games. And fun little card games that last 5-10 minutes. It's the fun things in life that keep the brain going!
What I’m doing with my life
I thoroughly enjoy writing music and focus as much time as possible on it, in addition to teaching, and directing music groups. The rest of the time I'm usually at rehearsals, reading, gaming, and occasionally jogging or hiking.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at dancing a polka. But since Connecticut isn't Bratwurst country, that doesn't happen much. I waltz and swing dance too, for those more formal occasions.
People enjoy playing my music so I must be doing something right there too.
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually the hats. Hats are so multi-functional, especially in Colorado's nastier elements.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy reading. Period. But I really enjoy pulp novels - science fiction and mysteries. I'm currently reading a great mystery series by Craig Johnson set in Wyoming. Wonderfully vivid depictions of my stomping grounds. The rest of the time, I'm usually reading Orchestration books, artist biographies, something by Terry Pratchett, or poetry (right now Dickinson and Longfellow).
I can quote every line from Clue. It's an alltime childhood favorite. I'm also a sucker for Mel Brooks. History of the World and Young Frankenstien were wonderful movies.
Music is a wide open morass. I listen to so much that although I'm sure I have favorites I'm not sure what they are. My apartment still has unopened CDs because I forget about them before buying new music. Moxy Fruvous, Oingo Boingo,Devotchka,Shostakovich, Satie, and Copland (this list changes often).
The six things I could never do without
Music, staff paper, music, keyboard, books, and music?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Writing music. And cheesy mysteries.
On a typical Friday night I am
Venturing through the city I've called home for three years but never explored.
That, or working on commissions.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tend to read these profiles from the bottom up.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...you're intersted in sharing some tickets to the HSO or NHSO...
...you've travelled to foreign countries on a whim...
...you've ever been to Oktoberfest and got suckered into a polka...
...you've ever sung out loud in your car to the point that other drivers start to stare...
...you like music...
...you don't like music...
...you think music is the worst thing to happen to society since art...