Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

niconokcupid

32 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:59pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Almost 2 years ago, I left to spend a year backpacking solo in Africa and the Middle East. I recently started working again and am loving it.

For me, life is an adventure and precious opportunity to learn and explore as much as I can. I thrive on new challenges and revel in the opportunity to connect with people from unique backgrounds. In general, I don't take myself too seriously and appreciate a good joke at my own expense.
What I’m doing with my life
I recently started a job as a mechanical design engineer where I get to design robotic exoskeletons. It's as fun as it sounds and I couldn't be happier.

I've been trying to improve my struggling meditation practice. I'm also starting to do yoga and crossfit, both of which are teaching me just how out of shape I am.
I’m really good at
Skiing (it's an addiction), building things, and falling into the K-hole of esoteric wikipedia research.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
One of my main distractions is reading about world news and politics. I can be a bit of a news junkie. The periodicals I try but usually fail to to keep up with are The Economist, New York Review of Books, New Yorker, Foreign Affairs, and NYT.

Books: I read more non-fiction but love burying myself in a novel on occasion. Recent favorites: Man's Search for Meaning, Master and Margarita, Long Walk to Freedom, The Tipping Point.

Music: The Mountain Goats, Toots and the Maytals, Drive-by-Truckers, Velvet Underground, Sly and the Family Stone, Big Boi, The Roots, Fat Freddy's Drop, Radiohead. When in the car I tend to listen to a lot of NPR and podcasts such as This American Life and The Moth.

Movies: The Sting, Twilight Samurai, Silence of the Lambs, Groundhog Day.

TV: The Wire, Game of Thrones, Seinfeld.

Food: I love food and eating out and it's a major reason I live in San Francisco. Sushi, Thai, Indian, and Italian are frequent cravings. I'm eternally on the hunt for more hole-in-the-walls with incredible food (if you know of one let me know!). I've also recently been improving my cooking thanks to Cooks Illustrated.
The six things I could never do without
Regular visits to the mountains to hike, camp and ski.
I'm a sucker for good whisky and really dark chocolate.
My bike - I love tooling around the mission and longer bike rides.
The occasional soccer game.
Warm summer nights - one of my few problems with sf...
Hot tubs and hammocks. The secrets to good living.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Traveling. At one point I thought I would get it out of my system but I've since realized it will always be an important part of my life. I love throwing myself into new cultures and situations. I never feel as alive as when I am confronted with challenges and people that are so outside my understanding and experience that it forces me to learn and grow.

I have spent over 3 cumulative years of my life backpacking and exploring over 40 countries particularly in Asia and Africa. I have an endless list of future adventures…

Favorite spots: Ethiopia (incredible!), Burma, the Karakorum Highway in Pakistan, Guatemala, Japan, Mexico (DF might be my favorite world city).
On a typical Friday night I am
Either I like to go out with friends for a meal and then head to a bar for some drinks or I am frantically packing my car and heading up to Tahoe.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Apparently, I'm willing to answer a bunch of sex questions into the public domain.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I am drawn to women who are intelligent, creative, and passionate about their interests. Hopefully you have a driving interest in the world, people and culture. You should also possess a warm and compassionate heart.

Ideally you have an interest in traveling and exploring nooks and crannies in the world.

Bonus points if you are a skier/boarder.