Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nicyoung

48 Rockwall, TX Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–52
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:11am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Status
Open relationship
Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a professional photographer and I'm British. I've been in Texas for 16 years, US for 22 years! I shoot for a major local college and freelance on the side. I used to be a professional chef before getting into photography.

I'm starting to shoot video too.

I enjoy creating homebrew beers.

I recently sold my home in Plano and have bought a great new place in Rockwall. I have built raised beds to grow veggies, I'm looking forward to my first harvest!

I enjoy camping and have all the equipment! I would go more often if I could find more folks to camp with.

I love to play racquetball, though I don't have a racquetball partner right now. I also love to get up early and go biking, though I have falling out of the habit recently!

I want to meet some interesting folks to hang out with, go to flea markets/garage sales. Friends to cook for, and with. I'm always looking for new friends!

I don't smoke, I drink socially, dance occasionally and am a great cook!

I recently got my first tattoo!

A great date night would be a trip to the grocery store and cooking it up at home with a bottle of wine or a really good quality craft beer.

I love playing vinyl records and own 4 record players, 2 vintage and 2 modern USB turntables. I love searching at Half Price Books or a cool flea market for records.

Reasons we probably won't get along:
You think flag burning is worse than book burning...
You take the Bible, or any religious document, literally...
You are homophobic, racist, xenophobic...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a single dad and have been busy raising my beautiful daughter (who is now 20 year old) & working as a professional photographer for a major local College. I also freelance. I am also branching out into shooting HD video and recently started a website dedicated to the Texas craft beer scene (message me for the url if you want to check it out).

I just restored a 1958 Lambretta Li 150. (An Italian motor scooter) and am working on restoring a 1963 Vespa VNB.

I really love to cook at home a lot... so let's get together and cook!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, I used to be a Chef before becoming a photographer. Let's cook together!

I've starting shooting & editing video, I think I'm pretty good at it!

I would love to meet someone who also likes to cook and experiment in the kitchen.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My British accent and my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS
Anything by Hubert Selby jr, Charles Bukowski, Rollins, David Sedaris, I'm also a sucker for crime/detective books and John Grisham novels! Charles Bukowski... "Allen Carr's Easy Way to Quit Smoking" really works! Buy it if you want to quit!

MOVIES
Requiem For A Dream, A Very Long Engagement, La Fabuleux Destin d'Amelie Poulain, Wild at Heart. Delicatessen, Harold & Maude, Blow Up, Twelve Monkeys, Repo Man, Man bites Dog, Pulp Fiction, Ghost World, Whalerider, Spinal Tap, Unbreakable, Sweet Home Alabama, Bedazzled (original & remake)

TV
Psych, The Mentalist, Bones, Castle, Chopped,Brooklyn 99, Parks & Rec., 30 Rock, SNL, Castle, Daily Show,

MUSIC
The Screaming Females, Dead Kennedys, Black Flag, The Cure, YYYeahs, NOMEANSNO, Babes in Toyland, Crunt, Jello Biafra, The Decemberists, Billy Bragg, The Pixies, Stiff Little Fingers, The Jam, Small Faces, The Who (early stuff), Late sixties/early seventies Soul, Rockabilly, AC/DC, The Clash, Bob Marley, The Stranglers, Daisy Chainsaw, Buzzcocks, Disposable Heros Of Hiphoprisy, The Undertones, Zuzu's Petals, Prodigy, Minor Threat, Spinal Tap, IceT, I love NPR!!

FOOD
Most food, tho' I am somewhat fussy about seafood. My favourite thing to make in the summer is a grilled goat cheese salad with pinenuts and dried cranberries!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughter, Macbook, cameras, car, phone, internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, the universe and everything. (The answer is 42 BTW!)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with my daughter, or working in my garage.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I have way too much unfolded laundry in my bedroom, I'll try to get to it tonight!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
We have something in common and you have something interesting to say/ask!

Because, like me, you need to expand your social circle!

C'mon, let's chat!