Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Palo Alto, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 4:42am
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Post grad
English (Fluently), Chinese (Somewhat), French (Somewhat), Farsi (Somewhat), Portuguese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A student of many things, looking around, through, and within. INFP, yin with yang inside, a pedant and a sweetheart. Like to dance, love to eat.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Am a practitioner of the data arts based in the peninsula. Still putting down roots and getting oriented, but trying to enjoy myself along the way--helped along by regular infusions of food, SF novels, and friendly fellowship.

Am not allergic to the city but definitely get itchy when your third question or so is "So how often do you get to SF?" I will go many places for a good thing, and there are many good things in the city. But I will go all kinds of nowhere for a man who so unambiguously telegraphs his ignorance of the awesomeness that is (a) me and (b) the bay area proper.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
forgetting names, making tea, stirring fry, writing, reading
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
that I'm sleepy
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Social Stratification of English in New York, Lord of the Rings, A Home at the End of the World, Ubik, Cloud Atlas, The Left Hand of Darkness

Movies: Farewell My Concubine, Lord of the Rings, Chungking Express, Fargo, Spirited Away, Wild Reeds, Nausicaa of the Valley of the Winds

Music: Goldfrapp, Faye Wong, Sigur Ros, Cocteau Twins, Armin van Buuren, Lange, Air, Kate Bush, Underworld, Way Out West, Trentemoller, Joe Hisaishi, Tori Amos and of course more

Food: comfort food, spice that isn't just spicy for its own sake, fresh fruit, juice, sweets of all sorts (see also six things, below), mapo tofu, hongshao pork, pizza, noodles
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
nice desk chairs,
made-up words
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
intractable stuff,
the sun lighting up the water in the toilet bowl (it's really cool),
cleaning up house

also, the semantics of the phrase "most private" and why your answer to the "most private thing I'm willing to admit" question sucks. and is not at all clever.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Writing, out drinking/having dinner with friends, good old fashioned netflixin'
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a narcoleptic.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
…You're a thoughtful fellow with a nice smile.
…You dont have any racist/misogynistic bullshit in your questions or god help you your profile.
…You want.