Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

night_owl87

27 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I currently live in Oakland and work in SF. I'm originally from LA, but after going to school in NorCal I moved up here. I work in animation and I enjoy artistic pursuits of all forms.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I continue to take classes to develop my career as a professional animator. I like to go out to meetups to meet new people and discover new places in the city and the East Bay, as well as hang out with my intimate friends, but my job keeps me really busy.

I really enjoy staying physically active. I try to maintain a regular gym and meditation practice. These are a lot of fun for me as well as give me a sense that I'm always learning more about myself. I also really enjoy figure drawing.

Occasionally I enjoy going to dance clubs and concerts and derping out with my friends. I've been to burning man twice, but don't consider myself a "burner," and the cynic in me is often put off by those I consider "bliss kids." But maybe I should be more open to their positivity?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am really good at finding events and new things to try.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My happy-go-lucky personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite authors are H.P. Lovecraft, Stephen King, Neil Gaiman. I enjoy a short story before I fall asleep.

"Outside of a dog, a book is man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read."

I love film and T.V. It's a big part of my leisure time and an industry that I want to work in.

Movies:
- Hedwig and the Angry Inch
- Scream
- Princess Mononoke
- Man Bites Dog
I especially enjoy all things animated, 2d and 3d.
Miyazaki is great.

Cartoons are the best.

TV: Shin Chan, Mr. Show with Bob and David, Arrested Development, Trailer Park Boys, Adult Swim, Daily Show, Adventure Time. Really enjoying Game of Thrones and most shows that come through HBO.

I am open to all music but I have a special preference for metal, electronica, industrial, EDM, goth rock, genres with the word "wave", blues, bluegrass, I love me some fiddle.

I go to a lot of concerts and I like to go to dance clubs.

I enjoy food of all kinds and I'll try anything twice.

I am a coffee, tea, caffeine fiend, and in general the more bitter the better.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order:
A drawing implement.
My Breath.
Guitar.
Family.
My intention.
My Ability to fly.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I can improve my art skills and new things I want to try in San Francisco and the East Bay.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
My schedule can change often, but on my nights off, I enjoy game nights, potlucks, going out to bars and clubs to meet new people.

I enjoy seeing movies, going to shows, trying new restaurants, and finding opportunities to spend time with my friends, whom I moved to the Bay Area to be close to.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can be pretty shy at first.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to explore the city with me and discover new things in the Bay.

You probably can't learn much about a person from an online form, but maybe your psychic and/or a witch, so you can; if so, that's cool. I'm down with the clairvoyant and that witches' brew. If not, I love to go out and I am sure you have more going on than your profile could ever show.