Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nikolaus901

31 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:25pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I spend most of my time in the office, but I'm lucky enough to like what I do and the folks with whom I work.

When they let me out, I like to walk until something strikes me as interesting. Usually with headphones on. Often in the rain. Portland is great for that.

About half my time goes to high brain function distractions and healthy activities and the other half goes to enjoying the complete opposite. I guess I tend to operate at poles like that.
What I’m doing with my life
Working, mostly. Seems like it's time for that.

Trying to improve myself physically, intellectually and emotionally.
I’m really good at
Making awesome meals from random leftovers.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes get a lot of compliments.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I wrote my undergrad thesis on postcolonial French lit, so I have a lot of favorite authors in that area. I'm a huge fan of a lot of the canonical pomo stuff: David Foster Wallace, Don Delillo, Beckett, etc. I also dig stuff that's a little lighter; Ender's Game was one of my favorite books ever.

My taste in movies tends to lean toward dark humor. I like Terry Gilliam stuff. Wes Anderson, Michel Gondry. Huge fan of David Lynch (although I admit that my seeing humor in his work is a little unusual).

I like a lot of different music. From Tom Waits to Nine Inch Nails to Fleet Foxes to electronica. And quite a bit that isn't coming to mind immediately.

Food: yes. Although I'm not huge on sweet stuff. I try to eat somewhat responsibly, in terms of both health and ethics. But nothing fixes a hangover like a cheap burger, so there's that.
The six things I could never do without
1. Water
2. Good bourbon
3. Talent
4. Pen and paper
5. A comfortable place to call home
6. Lists
On a typical Friday night I am
Making a point of seeing something I haven't seen before.

When it's a little warmer, I'm probably riding the motorcycle. She's all the social life I need sometimes. We just get each other, ya know?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You feel sick when you accidentally write "your" instead of "you're."

You could show me more of our beautiful state. Or you'd just be down to explore it with me.

Definitely say hello if you want to grab a drink or a cup of coffee. I like meeting people, and I feel like you know more about a person in five real-life minutes than through any number of messages.