Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nils78

36 M Ames, IA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–35
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Jan 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), C++ (Fluently), Latin (Poorly), Ancient Greek (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Attention: This is a friend of Nils adding her comments!
Nils is quite a catch. He is honest, intelligent, caring and
sensitive. He can dance (including ballroom) and enjoys going to
ballet performances, theatre, movies or spend time exercising in
the outdoors. With his education and abilities, he will always have
a job and be able to support himself and a family well.
Take him out for a date and understand that he might be a bit
awkward and shy until he knows you better. You might have to make
the first move ;)
Now back to Nils's own writing...

If I had to describe myself in three words I'd say: Scientist, dancer, athlete. I've always had an interest in science and technology, but the other two came later in life. I started running when I lived in the suburbs for a while and there seemed very little else to do. I started dancing shortly afterwards in an effort to become a more well rounded person. Both have evolved since then: I did my first IronMan triathlon last year, and participate regularly in local dance performances.

I'm originally from Germany, and came to the US after I finished my PhD. I lived in Chicago for five years before I came to Iowa. Not sure if I will stay in Iowa for the rest of my life, but if I wanted to I would have that option.

While I do quite a bit of sports myself, I don't enjoy watching sports. I'd much rather go to the opera or the ballet. I do dance, but for me that mostly means going to dance lessons and dance practices, only rarely if ever do I go to dance clubs. And if I go I'm way too shy to talk to any girls.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a physicist for the university. The job comes with quite a bit of travel, and I am still making up my mind whether that is a good or a bad thing.

After my IronMan last year I'm dialing back my athletic activity (at least for a while) and am focusing somewhat more on my dancing and other hobbies. At some point I was taking guitar lessons, maybe I start with those again.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My job, for what I do, I'm one of the best in the world. I also regularly get admiration for my abilities as a cook, dancer or triathlete.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Assuming that the basics like food and shelter are already covered: My computer and the internet. Beyond that running and dancing. Not sure what else to add, six is a very large number. Maybe my phone and my iPod.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
way too many things. If I see a curious problem, I immediately start thinking about what would be the ideal solution for it. I really enjoy thinking about any kind of problem, be it work related, or philosophy or anything else.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm willing to admit almost anything, but you at least have to ask.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you find me interesting. I think of myself as a kind and generous person, who always tries to do the right thing. I do not lie or play mind games, almost never raise my voice, and I am always open to compromise. I'd expect the same in a partner.

Apart from that you should have something in your life that you feel passionate about or can be proud of. You should no longer be living with your parents; and ideally you would have lived in another state at least once and have traveled abroad.