Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nimbleboy

45 M Minneapolis, MN

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Transportation
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
My lottery dream is buying a little RV and then just going... driving all over, exploring everything there is to see and do and experience. The happy news is that I'd make a great road trip partner... I'm friendly, affable, easy-going, and probably most importantly, I know how to mix a great cocktail.
What I’m doing with my life
I went to school for elementary education and then library and information science... then became a bus driver. I'm just not crazy about sitting in a building all day. I'm an instructor and driver at Metro Transit, though I'm partial to the drive. There are few things I love more than being on the road.
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess it's my glasses, which I find a little strange, I suppose. I get a lot of comments and compliments about them. I used to get compliments about my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Tough call here:
The Leaf Men and the Brave Good Bugs
The Incredible Painting of Felix Clousseau
Devil in the White City
Imbibe!
Carter Beats the Devil
The Chronicles of Narnia

A Clockwork Orange
Pee Wee's Big Adventure
Bill & Ted's Excellent Adventure
Harold & Maude
Blue Velvet

Arrested Development
The Wire
Breaking Bad
Peep Show

I like punk/post-punk and indie/alternative music.
Like most people, I enjoy a pretty wide variety of music.
Also:
Northern Soul
First- and second-wave ska
Country (not the slick modern stuff)
Jazz
Classical (opera generally doesn't excite me too much)

I don't enjoy making or eating food as much as I used to. I eat because I have to, so I keep it simple. That said, I like nearly everything. I hate celery.
The six things I could never do without
A bottle of bitters, the people I meet on the bus, my music collection, my CDL, the internets, and the lakes.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Aligning past expectations with current state of affairs and examining the path I want my future to take.

The line between complacency and contentment, especially when it comes to my career. I like Donald Hall's take on the contentment part of it in Life Work, "Contentment is work so engrossing that you do not know that you are working."
On a typical Friday night I am
Having a couple cocktails at Eat Street Social, then heading to Icehouse for live music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
There's not much I'm afraid to admit. One fun thing is that I like to record songs on my computer (and sometimes animate them) for my friends. I posted a song in my journal. You can probably get a better feel for what I'm like if you hear it. Well, what I'm like when I'm doped up on vicodin, anyway.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have a great sense of who you are... you possess an element of sophistication, yet you also find yourself smiling and laughing easily and fully enjoying what life has to offer you.