Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nise23

27 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 4
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Black, Hispanic / Latin
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well, I'm an East coast native (by way of the South), but I figured I'd come out West for grad school for new experiences and whatnot. So here I am. However, no man's an island as they say, so I could use some more friends to accompany me in my LA adventures, so if you'd like to take part, let me know!!!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a Ph.D. student. Ask me in what...
I’m really good at
listening. I've many times had a person pour their heart out to me and then realize we've only just met...but I'm okay with that!
The first things people usually notice about me
My demeanor. I'm generally a really calm person which often attracts people who are the opposite. Perhaps I'm a soothing presence. Also, people are sometimes surprised by my deep voice. Morgan Freeman and James Earl Jones better watch out!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a sci-fi fan, with books, shows, and movies. I like a ton beyond that, though. In terms of music, anything that speaks to me, so I like a variety. I really love music I can dance to!!!! As for food, I love food.

For a few specifics:

Books: Dune, Ender's Game, The Hot Zone, The Hunger Games Series, The Otherland Series, most things by Michael Crichton, etc.

Shows: Real Housewives of Atlanta (I'm from Georgia!), Lost, Battlestar Galactica (best show ever)

Movies: Dune, Minority Report, Last Holiday, The Strangers, Bridesmaids, Angels in America, Legally Blonde, etc. (I won't pretend all of these are paragons of movie excellence--although some are---but I see movies as a means of escape, and these do it for me)

Music: R&B is really my heart (so much emotion!), but I also like pop, hip hop, some country, some alternative, some (insert any other music genre). Oh and musicals!!!!

Food: There's really too many things to list. If we ever meet, take solace in knowing we can go eat almost anywhere :)
The six things I could never do without
Friends, Family, My Computer, Music, My Brown Skin, A Life with Purpose.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What tomorrow has in store...how to make tomorrow a little bit better than today.
On a typical Friday night I am
Going out with friends, staying in watching a movie...depends on what mood the week has left me in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I find singing to be a wonderful stress reliever. Therefore, I sing along to songs all the time--full out. This in no way means that I have a good singing voice :)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you like what you read (if you read it) and you think we're compatible in any capacity.