Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

njb510

30 M Chevy Chase, MD

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English, Italian (Okay), Turkish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a DC native, and have lived in the area for most of my life. I went to Syracuse for graduate school, but ended up back here and plan to stay for the foreseeable future. I really like DC and I'm looking to meet people who feel that way as well.

I'm a well-rounded person. I exercise a lot and play sports, but am also a geek in a lot of ways. I was on "It's Academic" in high school to give you some idea (and prove my local roots).
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working as a government contractor for a consulting firm, but still trying to figure out what I "really" want to do.
I’m really good at
- Crossword puzzles
- Baseball/softball
- Cooking Italian food
- Trivia nights
- Planning ahead
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Indie Rock/Indie Dance. Some of my favorite bands right now include Cut Copy, Hot Chip, Shout Out Louds, Two Door Cinema Club, M83, Spoon, Au Revoir Simone, Chromatics, The Joy Formidable, The Colourist, Phoenix, and CHVRCHES. Other favorite genres include New Wave and Britpop.

Movies - Foreign/Independent/Documentaries. Some all-time favorites include Rushmore, Chungking Express, 8 1/2, Blade Runner, American Psycho, Lost in Translation, and Barton Fink. I also watch as many foreign films as I can, it's a minor obsession.

Books - These days I read a lot of non-fiction, especially history and politics. But I like taking recommendations from people and will read just about any genre.

TV - I'll watch pretty much anything on the Food Network or the Travel Channel. Other shows I've been watching recently include Archer, Portlandia, Louie, House of Cards, Orange is the New Black, Mad Men, and The Fall (amazing show if you aren't familiar with it).

Food - I don't eat a whole lot of meat but will try just about any type of cuisine. It's hard to beat beer and pizza though.
The six things I could never do without
1. Olive oil - The central part of being a good Italian.
2. Coffee - Can't imagine a morning without it.
3. Traveling
4. Running
5. DC Sports - Washington Capitals and Washington Nationals, in particular.
6. My music collection
On a typical Friday night I am
Out at bars, restaurants, concerts, etc. but also love spending a quiet night watching TV or a movie, or cooking a nice dinner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I won a round at trivia night once by being able to name more John Cusack movies than anyone else.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You share some of my interests and would like to hang out or chat.