Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

njohnb

25 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:53pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a Canadian living in New York.

I'm a researcher. I lead one organization and advise others. Its a vocation that keeps me up at a night, in a good way. Stellar coffee and enriching conversation does the same. Meandering through the city to uncover new, neat and intriguing spaces is the ideal pass-time. Distinguished bars, distinctive cafes and new locales are ideal settings for any night of the week. I hold ambiance, perfectly mixed drinks and finely dripped espressos in high regard.

Whenever, possible I like to combine 'work', leisure and adventure. Australia, Germany, Poland, France, Peru, Holland. often combining into my time spent outside the country.

I'm a former student of philosophy, finance with a side-serving of sport sociology. A broad range of issues and disciplines intrigue me - which is both a flaw and an asset. I'm a current events junkie, with news publications and commentary as common indulgences.

I appreciate slam poetry, foreign film, football/soccer, amateur athletics, progressive rock, many random soundtracks (I derive musical tastes from cinematic moments), all things Kale-related and any type of smoothie.

Lastly, if it matters to you, I'm usually an INFJ (and occasionally an ENFJ)
What I’m doing with my life
Living it?

Reading, writing, staying awake, listening, learning, exploring...and drinking lots of coffee and tea.
I’m really good at
Finding unique events in the city, uncovering hidden gems, making the perfect smoothie, supporting sports clubs that eternally disappoint.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
For music, I appreciate anything from progressive rock to instrumental, electronica to folk. Favourites artists at the moment: Explosions in the Sky, Mono, Ludvico Einaudi, Bon Iver, Saul Williams, pg. lost, and Matthew Good

For film and TV favourites include Crash, The Motorcycle Diaries, Reprise, Amores Perros and anything that's thought provoking.

I have a strong affinity for the West Wing, South Park, Breaking Bad and 60 minutes and when absolutely necessary, Shameless.

I am an avid reader of Project Syndicate, The Guardian, The Times, The Spiegel, The Journal, The Economist, blogs about urban life, anything to do with the sociology of sport, ethics and economics
My favorite book isZen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance by Pirsig.
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order: ideas, good company and conversation, coffee, a smartphone, toothbrush, a notebook and a black-ink pen.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life experience, public etiquette, potential dissertation topics, how to get from A to B more efficiently, why every sports team I support inevitably disappoints.
On a typical Friday night I am
Enjoying some combination of: caffeine, music, detailed conversations, alcohol, music, a new neighbourhood, friends, making new friends and Saturday morning sunrise.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–29
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are captivating, we share an interest and/or intrigue possess an adventurous attitude. Passion and ambition are always attractive, alongside warm demeanor, style (whatever that may mean to you) and a respectful attitude towards others.