Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

njsquarebear

57 M Cliffside Park, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Aug 14
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
University
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
[Updated 10/21/2013] GOAL: I'm looking to date a few nice, attractive, local guys for a short while; find a great man out of the bunch; settle down with him; start a loving, satisfying and interesting life together and FINALLY delete every adult profile on the net I have! I’m definitely monogamy-oriented, and have been in my last two relationships (the longest one being thirteen years).]

Single (widower), 56 years old / German-Irish / 5' 10" / somewhat stocky - 200 lbs - but losin’ the big gut and thighs / buzzed short, grayish-brown hair / goatee / hazel eyes. Hairy stomach and all other places you’d expect to find some hair! I can kinda look like a daddy (ok, maybe more the older brother); I'm versatile, and so can play either role with a man... but have the soul of a 'boy' still. Firmly believe that being a "Daddy" or "Son" is a loving/nurturing/passionate state-of-mind, not an age-thing... so I'd be happy to find that younger (or older) "Daddy" for in the bedroom.

[SORRY but I do NOT respond to the following things:
1. Automated 'gropes' or 'smiles' etc. (if you’re contacting me, have a bit of something that'll intrigue me, please).
2. Profiles withOUT a picture of your face, or with just your dick or asshole... because frankly I like to be surprised when I finally get to open the gift!
3. Men who live outside of the U.S. as I don't travel or ever plan on moving to Timbuktu, et al.
4. Guys already in a relationship, looking for ‘3rd wheel’, or to fuck on the side, or are separated, or already dating someone else for awhile. PLEASE don’t waste my time or your time by contacting me!]

I’m honest, intelligent, spiritual, creative, loving (a great kisser and a real cuddler), with a dry/witty (at times) sense of humor. I think I rate decently on the masculinity scale. A romantic. I'm quiet among strangers (unless, I’m put in the position of hosting a party or facilitating an event), but talkative with close friends. Will dress up when the situation demands, but really a more a jeans, comfy sleeveless, flannel shirt and boots kind of guy. Very much the domesticated butch, happy puttering around home – sometimes in just a jock . Would like to have a house some day (do some easy home improvement stuff with you), with a little vegetable and flower garden. My idea of the perfect evening would be you and me, and our pets, on and around the couch watching a classic movie on dvd, with popcorn and a bottle of wine… or cooking dinner with a bunch of our closest friends.

I don’t mind if you have 'baggage' (those who say they don't usually having the most of all!)... as long as your 'baggage' matches mine.

MY INTERESTS:

COLLECT vintage Christmas memorabilia including antique Christmas tree pins, vintage Christmas cards (and handcrafted items made with them) and cookbooks from the 1930’s through 60’s, along with glass paperweights and Lionel trains.

But when home I want to be in bed SNUGGLING, reading, talking, watching late night TV with my one special man. I READ constantly (eclectic tastes): spirituality; Christianity; geology-earth science; product and special event marketing; paranormal and haunted houses; NYC history; hospitality, poverty and homelessness issues; Provincetown and New Orleans; Spanish language; cooking; LGBT literature and culturel; JRR Tolkien… Flannery O'Connor (and other southern writers), contemporary short stories. And, again, I definitely, really, LOVE CHRISTMAS (it surpasses Halloween!). Enjoy board games, herbal tea/cocoa and homemade cookies on a rainy-snowy night, really. When I’m NOT in a relationship I tend to do a lot of volunteer work to be useful and meet folks… but now in my early 50’s, I’d rather be home with you most of the time.

Not a big sports guy except for HS / COLLEGE WRESTLING. Like to walk daily as part of my diet-exercise protocol… I’d really like to have a PARTNER to work out at gym with. Have been investigating the home gym option as well, but either way would need a partner more experienced with all the ‘machinery’.

SEXUALLY turned on to a guy in (or half out of) a well-cut 3-piece suit, or old tight, worn jeans and a sweaty, ribbed A-shirt! (If you're into construction/roofing or delivering packages for UPS, all the better). Into white socks, jocks, and briefs; pit-sniffin' and tit play; oral sex; Leather (though too much looks downright silly), and safe kink (get to know me to find out what that is). Very into giving / getting slow and intense JO. I'm at my best with a partner who likes to take control (but I also Top when chemistry is right). One-on-one mutuality, constant touching and massage, and verbal fantasy are great turn-ons for me. By the way, I’m not a ‘player’ even being currently single… playing with guys is few and far between by choice.

I’m a second-time WIDOWER, once after 14 years, the other after 6 months, to different types of heart disease problems... both died in their early 50's. I know what it is to have two great relationships and want to have a third which’ll finally last the rest of our wonderful lives together!

WHAT I’M LOOKING FOR:
White or Latino man, age 40-ish to 60-ish, preferably 5’10” or taller. Please be a NON-smoker – though I’ll admit I find pipe-smokers to be hot! - and casual drinker (if at all). You should like cats (I have an all-black short-hair). I like dogs (EXCEPT very small yappy kinds!). Someone who identifies as a Daddy or Daddy-Hunter would be great. Some body hair and facial hair a plus. Since I still have a ‘few’ unwanted pounds, so can you (big, burly, solid, muscular guys won't be discriminated against), though it would be especially great to find someone who already is/wants to get more ‘height/weight proportionate’ with me. I’m especially attracted to quiet, ‘take charge’ kind of guys. Above all you should possess a good, kind, loving heart… and be a ‘one-man-is-good-enough-for-me’ type of guy. Be financially stable (as much as one can be in this recession!). Having some degree of political/cultural awareness and education is a good thing in my book. I'm not looking to control your life and do every little, last thing together, but we should share some mutual interests (in the bedroom and out) and want a stable, comfortable laid-back home life where we can entertain close friends and family. Let’s create our own little oasis away from the damn negative craziness of this world.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
POLITICS & RELIGION: I'm pretty much "Out", but discreet when need be. Politics are progressive-liberal-Democratic. My faith (Christianity) has brought me through difficult times and I'm back to being a regular church-goer (raised Dutch Reformed, now UCC). If you don’t have a spiritual ‘bone in your body’ of some kind, or are anti-religion/Christianity, we won’t be a match, sorry.

MUSEUMS but also small, quaint, scenic SMALL TOWNS with antique shops, historic homes, country and renaissance fairs. NATURE, camping (in cabin/trailer… no tents! LOL). I'm more a lake and river guy, than a beach guy. Not much of a TRAVELER, though, having a pet makes me want to stay close to home (though I do like a yearly trip to P-town). I’d like to get back to DANCING if I had a partner (hint, hint), as it’s always fun to see a lot of sweaty, shirtless guys around (I'd like to learn to CW dance as it's romantic and sexy).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
See above and below.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Quiet. Shy (some men have said I appear aloof, and I really HATE that I apear that way to them, because it is so far from the truth). Once I'm comfortable with you, I'm friendly and opinionated... but will still let YOU do most of the talking). Oh, and I remember once a guy, first seeing me, saying he'd love to have my 'soft bristles' (haircut) rub across his private parts! I was 20 years old and took it as a compliment. Still do, as I am blessed to still have that hair up there. LOL
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
MUSIC (some examples): Dance/Soul/Rock of the 1960's and 1970's; Classical (Rachmaninoff, Chopin, Mozart); World (Latin, Caribbean, Celtic); Country (Tim McGraw, Chris Cagle, Mark Wills, Garth Brooks, Rascal Flatts, Emerson Drive); Big Band era; great Divas (Sarah Vaughn, Rosemary Clooney, and Judy, of course); and the Crooners (Billy Eckstine, Sammy Davis Jr).

THEATER (when I can afford it). NIGHT @ THE MOVIES: Big blockbuster-special effects-epic/sci-fi OR musicals occasionally. TV (Enjoy watching an old, classic comedy, musicals or mysteries) and current TV shows (‘True Blood’s' at the top of the list, along with GLEE, Mad Men, OZ, Queer As Folk, Six Feet Under, etc.) on dvd, as I hate commercials.

DINING OUT: Italian, German, Thai, Malaysian, Indian. COOKING/BAKING at home: Irish, German, Italian, Southern, Tex-Mex, and comfort foods like soups, stews, casseroles, muffins… and desserts (less of the latter this past year because of my diet.)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Love of a good man
2. My cat, Joey (aka Catzilla)
3. Christmas (I collect vintage decorations from the 1940s thru 1960s.
4. Spirituality (Christian and other faith traditions)
5. Good health
6. Music (all kinds except heavy metal, rap and opera).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
FINDING the love of a good man. Losing weight (I've lost over 60 lbs so staying on a diet and subsequent lifestyle change preoccupies my time a bit). Being spiritually grounded and open to learning new things in life. Sex (it's been close to 5 years, 9 months since I've had it with another guy!)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching a dvd at home on the couch with my Catzilla... with a package of low-calorie popcorn and some flavored - 0 calories sparkling water, on the side.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Like many of us here, I'm lonely... and would like to find a great guy (at least "Mr. Near Perfect") to spend the rest of my life with.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 44–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
if you're intrigued by anything I've written... I like all types of men... but shy, sweet, masculine, taller guys can go to the front of the line.