Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

njtosfo

53 Princeton, NJ Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 42–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 29
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Hindi (Fluently), Other (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
After 10 months in San Francisco, New Jersey (well a new job) beckons, will complete the move in mid April.
I am 52 years old, 5'9", 155lbs, of East Indian origin, grew up in Africa, Europe and India, with most of my adult life in the US. I have two grown children who live away from home. I do not have any pets, but do love dogs. Unfortunately, recently I seem to have developed an allergy to cats.
I like to hike, bike, run - love the outdoors. I like to host friends for dinner, go for a movie, symphony, opera or ballet. I love to kiss, a great cuddler and very spontaneous. A romantic through and through.
I am usually accommodating, optimistic yet realistic, and fairly balanced guy. I am a people person, like to interact and participate in conversations, and love to observe human behavior.
The rest you had better find out for yourself over a nice cup of coffee, tea, or a glass of wine.
All my photos are recent, expect yours to be as well. And...oh yes...I am also on Match.com with a profile name globalfriend11.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a late bloomer in the gay world, but not trying to make up for it!
I work in biotech/pharma research that makes a meaningful contribution to the community with very satisfying rewards.
Love to travel, and have lived on four continents - Asia, Europe, Africa and N. America. I would love to explore the back roads in Europe with a partner.
I like sports - college and some pro basketball, college and pro (NFL) football, soccer (FIFA and all!). My son and I usually play the NCAA basketball brackets!
Like the arts - opera, symphony, plays and musicals.
Hike, bike, being outdoors, a spontaneous picnic or a walk on the beach.
One of my favorite things to do is observe human behavior. My favorite place to do this is at airports with flight delays and cancellations, love to observe people, their reaction to circumstances. So fascinating!
I am as simple as I am complex! A work in progress, I try to improve myself each day. enjoy interacting and learning from the people I come across, from different walks of life and with different viewpoints.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Meeting people, fiercely loyal friend, caring, affectionate. I usually see the good in people, an optimist and upbeat.
Good at travel and adventure, exploring our wonderful world.
I like to cook, not very good at it, but have not killed anyone yet. I like to try different foods, restaurants, especially the hole-in-the-wall and mom-pop establishments. Love to meet friends at such places.
Trying to absorb Apple technology via iPhone, iPad and Mac Air....it is a very long road!
For those Myers-Briggs enthusiasts...I am ESTJ!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair (genetic!), big eyes and smile! I was called "smiley" in school....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I like fiction- mysteries mostly, especially when I travel. I read my New Yorker regularly. I mostly read work-related things, scientific journals. I have read and enjoyed in the past- Somerset Maugham, Pearl Buck, EM Forster.
Prefer paper over e-reads, but am getting into it as they take up less space during my travels.

TV: Love PBS - Downton Abbey, Keeping up Appearances, CSI, NCIS, PBS, BBC News and shows, Fareed Zakaria. Discovery and History channels when feel like enriching myself.

Movies: My all time favorite movies are Ordinary People, Harold & Maude, Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, As Good As It Gets, Y Tu Mamma Tambien, Cinema Paradiso, Fried Green Tomatoes, The Color Purple and many others. Also like all Sherlock Holmes, Agatha Christie, Hitchcock, Woody Allen movies. Movies with a good message that reminds me of the subtleties in life and emotions, and am man enough to cry.

Shows: I like musicals, saw a bunch when I was back east. I love opera. Would like to find a fellow opera enthusiast. Like ballet and the symphony.

Music: I like most music except rap, and certain country. I like operatic music, listen to it in the car, at the gym and at home. Love to listen to arias while spinning, sort of geeky, isn't it?

Food: I like all kinds of foods - am a big foodie. I cook regularly, simple stuff. I tend to make it a bit savory/spicy, not just hot, but can cater to the likes/dislikes of my friends.
Love red wine and single malt whiskey.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
People - family and friends
Travel- both business and pleasure, non-touristy places, hikes
Food - all healthy. Love all ethnic food.
My electronics - iPhone, iPad, Mac book!
Books- the intellectual stimulation and a good sleep at night.
My children- the reason for my being, love them dearly! They are fairly independent.

Oh yes...a 7th would be work as it does help me partake in the above 5.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
It is all over the place. I think about people, relationships, how to better myself, my future, what should I cook for dinner, the gay dating scene, am I having enough fun, am I working too much/too little, etc, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either relaxing from a taxing work week, sometimes the theater/opera, or just meeting up friends for dinner and a lot of chatting. Or at times just home in my pajamas, eating a quick meal while watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Better to divulge in person!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
for any of the following:
-you resonate with any or all I mention above,
-interested in dating
-are looking for friendships,
-try out a new restaurant, an opera or a movie.