Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nk000

31 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Hinduism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm excited to try this OKCupid thing out - mostly just to get out there and meet interesting people, with the hope that maybe it can turn into something more. I'm a pretty down-to-earth person, who wants to meet someone special and experience life to the fullest together and I'm hoping this gets me one step closer to that.

After living in NYC for almost eight years, I think I've finally struck that harmonious balance of running a million miles per hour while still finding time to relax and rejuvenate so I can start the cycle all over again :)

Other things/idiosyncrasies you should probably be aware of: I LOVE dessert - I often force my dinner companions to share it with me, but secretly don't mind if I'm the only one that ends up eating it. Also, if I didn't have to wear business casual/formal attire to work, I'd almost always rock sweats and wooly socks. I double majored in French in college, and if I've had enough wine to drink, magically my language skills come running back to me. I'm really competitive, but not in the super aggressive kind of way. I just really love playing games - cards, drinking, board, you name the kind I'm always ready for a challenge! Oh! and I'm sort of clumsy (I'd prefer to call it "goofy") so don't say you weren't warned when I by mistake walk into a wall...
What I’m doing with my life
I work in tech/media in New Product Development. I love my job and am really passionate about what I do (I feel incredibly lucky that I can say that) but also recognize that there is more to life than work! In my free time, I try to work out pretty regularly and undo all the hard work by exploring the ever-changing NYC dining scene!
I’m really good at
Eating? Okay that sounds bad, but it's sort of true. I guess that's what living in this city does to you. I would also say I'm good at cultivating friendships, which sounds really cheesy, but I really care about my friends and would do anything for them. I'm an only child, so my friends and family are everything to me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food is easy - I pretty much love it all (can you tell by now?), as long as I'm in the company of good friends, or am at home cooking it myself. Movies/books/shows/music - my taste there is also eclectic. As long as it's something new and different, I'll probably like it. Though I hate non-fiction literature (no matter how many times I've tried!)
The six things I could never do without
1) A hot cup of tea in the morning
2) Long runs on the weekend
3) Wine!
4) My passport
5) My fellow Boston sports fans (I've survived 8 yrs in the city!)
6) My best friends and family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What parts of the world I want to visit...
On a typical Friday night I am
Sitting down to a low-key dinner with close friends, drinking a glass of good wine unwinding and talking about all the fun things we'd like to do
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a hopeless romantic but try not to show it (though now I guess its out there :)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 29–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Any of this sounds interesting to you! I'm excited to meet someone who shares some of the same passions as me, but can also challenge me (and hopefully I can do the same back).